ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Monahan Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Monahan?


14 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Had a colonoscopy and myself and my daughter were told that nothing was found, then I received a bill in the mail. When I called the office they told me that they found 2 polyps, well you see its covered 100% but if something is found then its considered surgery and guess what more money in the doctors pockets. I tried to fight it, but suddenly my file said they found 2 polyps.. Do not go here !

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 25th, 2013

Dr. Monohan has been great with my daughter. He spends time with us during office visits and answers questions well. He has worked hard to find a diagnosis for her and give us solutions. Unfortunately his office where he practices is not so great. I am not sure if they are just overwhelmed or trying to avoid helping patients. I have left messages with a nurse twice and although they do call you back fairly quickly, they do not give you any more information than you started with, basically just repeating doctors orders.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

CHAOTIC, UNORGANIZED & UNPROFESSIONAL, Just flush the toilet and start over!

The office manager helped me once and even hugged me at an appointment and appologized for the lack of communication.When you call the doctor out on uneducated things he has said to you or scripts he forgot to give you. Or says he's doing my other doctor a favor, he gets angry and defensive and then tells you to see someone else without a good reason, leaving you with unfinished treatments!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

Very professional and approachable!

Dr. Monahan is an excellent doctor. His staff at the Surgical Center are very good and makes the incoming patient feel well cared for. Great surgical office team. Dr. Monahan's personal office team is OK. There are so many technicians or assistants running around the office that it causes confusion. They also left two very important forms out of my surgical preparation package. When I called to inform them they were missing they were not too happy with me. As if it was my error!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 25th, 2014

3.7 Rating

November 12th, 2014

2.3 Rating

July 10th, 2014

3.7 Rating

January 16th, 2013

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Monahan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.

  • Dr. Thomas Mastri

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    32
  • Dr. John Boniface Jr

    Dr. John Boniface Jr

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.01 mi

    2.6
    (19)
    47
  • Dr. Joseph Ferguson

    Internal Medicine

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.14 mi

    4.0
    (43)
    23