Dr. A Monheit MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

1.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.1 (-0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    4%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    78%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Monheit Not Right
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As I waited over 45 minutes for my name to be called, my leg began to shake, sweat saturated my palms and my face became intensely warm; impatient is an understatement at this point. Luckily for my own sanity I was able to calm myself and assess the situation. The world doesn't revolve around me and my problems...deep breath. It's been rough that's why I'm here. Relax. Once my name was finally called and I was seated in Dr. Monheit's office; I simply inquired about the normal wait time, after all this was our first visit, he's getting to know me and vice versa. His immediate response was "Maybe you should see someone else." Dr. Monheit perhaps you should seek therapy and see someone based off your 1.5 star rating. Your ethics are not qualified to evaluate anyone's mental health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Shady pill pusher
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front desk staff are friendly. I was new to the area and needed a new therapist and psychiatrist. A friend mentioned his office, so I gave it a try. They require an intake appointment before a follow-up with the psychiatrist. This seemed odd as I had always experienced the opposite. The therapist didn't seem to listen to me or take many notes on my issues. They also repeated the same questions several times during same visit even after I had answered said questions clearly multiple times. They instead focused on the obscure details rather than the more relevant issues I was having. Once I finally saw Dr. Monheit 3 weeks later, he seemed to just crank through patients as quick as possible. I saw 4 people cycle through in the 30 minutes while I waited to be called in. Once there and after months of follow up visits he refused to provide refills and essentially forces you to have monthly follow up for medications that aren't even controlled substances. If they were, I would have understood, but once on maintenence levels it's unnecessary. It's became obvious after a few visits that he is a pill pusher and is playing the insurance co-pays by forcing monthly visits. Ten patients an hour is very lucrative after all. This was validated by the high number of college age people in waiting area what he is pushing more that anti-depressants. Very wide eyed and for lack of a better word, strung out looking. So, if you want amphetamines my bet is this is the place for you. If you want quality care with a Dr. who will be insightful and give you more that 5 minutes of their time, go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible psychiatrist. Does not spend time with patients and does not listen to patient's concern. Spends only 2 minutes with the patient and writes a prescription.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always at least 1 hour late for his appointment and he then spends 5 minutes with you. He refused to complete paperwork my insurance carrier requested. No bedside manner,, he's rude and only has office hours on Monday afternoon/evening. Terrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If what you need is someone to prescribe pills, and you have time to wait in an office, he's fine, but if you want an actual diagnosis, and the feeling like you're not just a talking pile of money, go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Absolutely, 100% awful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely dreadful. He does not care about his patients whatsoever. I don't even know why he's allowed to practice medicine anymore! You basically walk in, request whatever you want and he writes it for you. He took no time to accurately diagnose me and ignored my suicidal ideations. He's concerned only with money and refused to see me until I paid the stupid $40 late fee. THIS MAN SHOULD BE IN JAIL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
worest doctor ever
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt that I'm not normal person or I'm crazy after I met with him . Now I'm setting in my car wondering about the bad treatment that he gave it go me for no reason . I think he need a doctor to fix his problems before he is trying to help others. The only thing that made me calm that other people mentioned bad reviews and Celts the same . I'm not the only one. Don't ever go to this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
2 Thumbs Down
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything stated in the preceding reviews about Dr. Monheit are true. Having just come from my appt. I 100% vouch for everyone's opinions. I felt as though because I was not suicidal, depressed, or clinically insane, I didn't deserve to be touching my shoes to his carpet. He is a belittling, curt, self serving elitist, who leaves you feeling more hopeless than when you walked into the office. I refuse to return to Penn psych because of my experience with Dr. Monheit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Do not waste your time if you are serious about your mental health
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent more time waiting than I did in his office. Basically you go in, tell him what you want and he writes a Rx for you. Doesn't really care. Great for people that just want some one to give them medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2011
WOULD NEVER RECCOMMEND
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First let me explain that i drove 45 minutes and waited over an hour to see this "Doctor". Upon Meeting and speaking with him his attitude was very belittling, inconsiderate, and apathetic towards my Physical & Mental Impairments. The Whole time I felt rushed, presumptuously judged, unheard from, and just not interesting enough; as if he was sidetracked. As our visit ended i proceeded to leave shockingly and hopelessly. I spoke to the wonderful staff and asked if they had a Complaint Form to which they proceeded to give me one. I DO NOT RECOMMEND
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. A Monheit, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenixville, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Jacquelyn Zavodnick

42 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Denise Ewald

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Catton

4.0 of 5