Dr. S Moss MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 29 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Excellent surgeon operates under difficult circumstances and cures patient.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moss operated on my brain nearly 20 years ago and he did an excellent job on a tumor that was labelled as in-operable by his peers. Dr Moss made sure my parents and I understood the risks clearly and that we knew exactly what we were hoping for and what the possibilities were. In the end I came out of surgery cured of the tumor and able to lead a happy healthy life well into adulthood now. Thank you Dr. Moss! I owe you a big thank you for saving my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moss is an extremely kind and compassionate person. We were blessed to have him take care of our daughter on two different occasions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Amani Mumphrey
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome personality awesome doctor! So glad my son was in his and GODS care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best neurosurgeon in the United States.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Dr. David Moss
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moss and his Staff were very caring and very professional. He took excellent care of my son and kept me updated throughout his brain surgery. My son was very comfortable with Dr. Moss and his staff. Dr. Moss' nurse (his secnd hand woman) was also amazing! They left no questions unanswered, we didnt feel rushed during our appt at all most Dr's make you feel rushed and get you out of the office ASAP Dr. Moss and his nurse really made us feel comforatble and confident in the surgery! The surgery was a success he removed the entire tumor and my sons scar healed beautifully and now 4months later its barely noticable! i would reccommend Dr. Moss to anyone he is THE BEST!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr moss is the greatest. hehas blessed my son 7 times in twelve years each time with the same result perfect as it gets. thank you dr for everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is our son's angel on earth. I have the utmost respect and faith in Dr Moss. I am so glad we were referred to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Well worth the Wait
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have had a couple of long waits due to emergencies that came up for the Dr. Moss but he has always given us his full attention once he was finally available. My husband and I have full confidence in his abilities and are very glad to have had his expertise for the two surgeries that our daughter has required. We would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Mom to Emma
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moss is fantastic! My husband and I joke that we would follow him to the ends of the earth just to make sure our daughter still saw him! He moved to Cardon's Childrens Medical Center in Mesa. He took one look at our daughter and knew what was wrong with her, and atleast 3 other doctors missed it. He made us feel comfortable in a most horrible time. He looked at us and said, she needs this surgery but she is going to grow up and graduate and he'll be expecting his invitation. We have never had any doubt in him. Five surgeries later, to no fault of his, we are still with him and still very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Nicest, knowledgeable doctor we've seen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We took our child to see Dr Moss, as a pediatric neurologist. He was very patient, very thorough in his explanation, spent a lot of time with us to answer all our questions, and nicest bedside manner. We were very impressed! We just learned he has left PHX Children's hospital, don't know where he moved to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2009
It's been years.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am 30 years old and I am doing very well. He made me feel at ease and made sure I understood everything. I recommend him to everybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2008
Best doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He may not spend a lot of time with you, but he and his staff make the most of the time spent. It is amazing how quick they got us in. It was like we were family and there was no reason to delay. My daughter had surgery over a year ago, so far no complications and he still follows up with her, even though we are in a different state. Amazing character.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. S Moss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Jean-Philippe Langevin

8 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ryan Trombly

10 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Niteen Andalkar

18 years experience

4.0 of 5