ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Ewing Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ewing?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ewing?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 11 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Horrid experience

Absolutely terrible doctor. Very rude. Talked over me constantly, did not diagnose accurately. You couldn't pay me to go back to this man.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Great Guy

I too see where Dr Ewing may not be everyone's cup of tea, however I found him right for me. He listened, challenged me, prescribed Wellbutrin and directed me to a therapist. On my next visit I stated the therapist was not for me nor was the medication. He was perfectly fine with re-direction. I never got the concern for money and would see him again!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

I saw Dr. Ewing for many years. I gather that he's not to everyone's liking, but if you want your psychiatrist to be super direct, super smart, very skilled with medications or helpful with trying to stay off meds or taking the minimal meds possible, and with a huge heart coupled with a willingness to challenge your thinking, then he is fabulous!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2014

Agree with all the negative comments!! MONEY is all he cares about!! Hurts rather than helps! Wish my Mom never went to him!! Save your self endless heartache!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2013

Deadly

Dr. Ewing is poison. Stay away from him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

Dr. Ewing is completely inappropriate. Do not go to this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2010

Observance is the Key

Dr. Neal Ewing's problem is his inexhaustible insistance that what works for one works for all. Example: Risperdal has been shown to be remarkably effective for some patients in the treatment of psychosis.BUT NOT FOR ME. I had crippling mental and physical side effects which appeared early on and went undetected by the doctor, a trained psychiatrist who specializes in psychotropic medication! Every symptom I described seemed to be perfunctorily dismissed by Dr. Ewing. I experienced SEVERE and worsening psychosis on Risperdal, as well as rigidity of movement and tachycardia that prompted an immediate trip to the emergency hospital followed up by voluntary commitment to a mental institution where I was wisely put on a different medication and monitored for its effects by an observant in-hospital psychiatrist. The new mood stablizer got me "on my feet" and back home within a few weeks.I felt Dr. Ewing didn't listen to me. He never checked my pulse.He was to optomistic about the singular efficacy of the drug.What I found particularly offensive about Dr. Ewing was his presumption that he was the single arbitrator of my moods. He had the audacity to argue the accuracy of my mood chart and asked my husband to fill out the chart on my behalf!Who would know her moods more accurately than the patient herself?I would never recommend him to anyone except to say that I've heard he is an excellent forensic psychiatrist. And, to my amazement, that he is considered brilliant by many of his colleagues.My comments are perceptual. Not fact. Opinion only, perceptual and subject to interpretation. I believe the incidents to be accurate. I suggest you visit him and draw your own conclusions.I hold firm to my personal experience with Dr. Neal Ewing, however.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2009

BEWARE

NEVER AGAIN WILL I VISIT DR. EWING. DOES NOT LISTEN TO YOU OR YOUR PROBLEMS. FIND A DIFFERENT PROFESSION DR. EWING!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Ewing is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

  • Dr. Gerald Fredman

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    41
  • Dr. Debbie Gee

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (4)
    35
  • Dr. E Hall

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Albuquerque, NM 0.02 mi

    4.0
    (58)
    47