David Greenfield PHD Patient Reviews

  • Clinical Psychology West Hartford, CT

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes
  • Communicates Well
  • Compassionate and Sensitive
  • Ethical
  • Builds Trust
  • Explains Symptoms
  • Interested in my needs
  • Effective Treatment

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Communicates Well
Compassionate and Sensitive
ethical
Builds Trust
Explains Symptoms
Interested in my needs
Effective Treatment
I am satisfied with the entire experience. Dr. greenfield helped me with several issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Highly Recommend Dr. Greenfield
Wait time
5 minutes
Communicates Well
Compassionate and Sensitive
ethical
Builds Trust
Explains Symptoms
Interested in my needs
Effective Treatment
David is very knowledgeable and insightful. He has been a calming influence. He listens well and very appropriately challenges my thinking. He has my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Very good at what he does
Wait time
10 minutes
Communicates Well
Compassionate and Sensitive
ethical
Builds Trust
Explains Symptoms
Interested in my needs
Effective Treatment
I've worked with Dr. Greenfield for over 3 years, and he has helped me tremendously with addiction and my personal relationships. Straight shooter, won't beat around the bush. Tells me the things I need to hear, not what I want to hear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Entrepreneur
Communicates Well
Compassionate and Sensitive
ethical
Builds Trust
Explains Symptoms
Interested in my needs
Effective Treatment
If you are serious about making changes in your life like I was, and want to experience more positivity and meaningful relationships I wouldn't walk into Dr. Greenfield's office I would run. I have been able to completely change to outlook of my situation in thanks to Dr.Greenfield and his abilities as the MOST competent doctors I have ever been a patient of!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Communicates Well
Compassionate and Sensitive
ethical
Builds Trust
Explains Symptoms
Interested in my needs
Effective Treatment
He's fantastic with couples and pretty much saved my marriage. Worth the extra money to see someone who can actually help and possibly change your life in such a short period of time. Needed paper work from his assistant and the turnaround time was within hours. Very impressive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Great Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Communicates Well
Compassionate and Sensitive
ethical
Builds Trust
Explains Symptoms
Interested in my needs
Effective Treatment
He does a really good job of reading situations and understanding when he should or shouldnt press issues. He helped me through the darkest time of my life and turned my life around faster than i could have imagined.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
The real deal
Wait time
10 minutes
Communicates Well
Compassionate and Sensitive
ethical
Builds Trust
Explains Symptoms
Interested in my needs
Effective Treatment
Dr. Greenfield is very knowledgeable and interactive. Not one to lean back and take just take notes. My wife, mother, and son (as well as myself) have all seen him for varying reason with great success. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Great guy!
Wait time
5 minutes
Communicates Well
Compassionate and Sensitive
ethical
Builds Trust
Explains Symptoms
Interested in my needs
Effective Treatment
Caring and knowledgable...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Very good experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Communicates Well
Compassionate and Sensitive
ethical
Builds Trust
Explains Symptoms
Interested in my needs
Effective Treatment
Very very good psychiatrist. Very engaging and tells it to you straight, doesn't dodge or sugar coat anything. For myself, I am glad he didn't sugar coat anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Communicates Well
Compassionate and Sensitive
ethical
Builds Trust
Explains Symptoms
Interested in my needs
Effective Treatment
I showed up at Dr. Greenfield's office 2 years ago after my spouse filed for divorced because of my struggles. With Dr. Greenfield's help, encouragement and guidance I have gotten my life back on track. I am more content with who I am and the people in my life than every before. I cannot thank him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Psychologists

David Greenfield, PHD is similar to these 3 Psychologists near West Hartford, CT.

Psychologist

Robin Bier

34 years experience

5.0 of 5

Psychologist

Marshall Gladstone

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Psychologist

Galani Filippopoulos

11 years experience

4.5 of 5