Dr. David Rosenfeld MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
traditional understanding of psychiatry; not very useful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr told me that due to my bipolar disorder and addiction issues that i should not think about working. i have worked all my life. SUCH a discouraging doctor. His understanding of addiction amounts to: go to AA meetings. Has no real understanding of addiction aside from textbook understanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2013
Excellent Psychiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend Dr. Rosenfeld to other people who are looking for an excellent psychiatrist. He always listens carefully and responds wisely. He is compassionate. He is well educated in mental health diagnosis and medication. He always responds quickly in times of crisis. His office staff is extremely helpful and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very nice doctor if you have insurance, but if you do not have insurance he does not make it easy for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2011
Intelligent and Compassionate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband suffers from chronic depression and alcoholism. He's seen many doctors over the years, but none have helped him as much as Dr. Rosenfeld. Dr. Rosenfeld is patient with him, does not judge him, and has been able to offer him medications and therapy that have turned his life around. I'll always be grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Dr. Doctor Rosenfeld is terrific
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't understand the negative input about Dr. Rosenfeld. I had been to a couple of really awful pschiatrists (no more than 10 minutes and an attitude)and they never learn who you are, was referred to Dr. Rosenfeld by a friend. He takes Medicare! He spends a lot of time with a patient, 1 hr. intake and 1/2 hr. after that. He writes down copious notes. He didn't judge that it would be in my best interest to change therapists, so he didn't require that. He tweeked my meds when I was having a bad ime. He seems kind and gentle, knowledgeable and optimistic. I recommend him to anyone needing a great psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2010
Helped me get back on my feet
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having some not so great experiences with a couple of psychiatrists, my family doctor recommended I go see Dr. Rosenfeld. He made a number of medication changes which helped me, but what I appreciate most about him is his gentle manner and his willingness to listen to me. If you are struggling with depression or a personal problem, I'd definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
An excellent psychiatrist!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Rosenfeld for a couple of months now. I went to him with an mental health issue I'd been suffering with for years. He accurately diagnosed my problem and has provided me with therapy and medication that has helped me enormously. He is intelligent and kind and a good listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2009
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
HE LISTENED CAREFULLY TO EVERYTHING I HADTO SAY. IT TOOK A FEW MEDICINE CHANGES UNTIL HE FOUND THE CORRECT ONE. HE HAS HELPED ME ALOT AND I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND HIM TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2008
Attitude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy has the biggest attitude and he really doesn't listen. He thinks he is God. I was going to report him for inappropriate behavior but couldn't be bothered with all the paper work. If you go to him you MUST use the therapist in his office and he won't make any exceptions. I had a therapist that I really liked before going to him and he told me he would not treat me unless I went to his therapist. I did and she was OK but not at good as the person I was going to. He was rated as a good doctor by Castle Connolly's doctor ratings but I found out that other doctors provide the ratings for this book. Find a doctor that you really like and ask them for a referral, but stay clear of this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Rosenfeld, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ridgewood, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Traian Zisu

22 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Stewart

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Gentile

25 years experience

2.6 of 5