Dr. David Nagorney MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Rochester, MN

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Dr. David Nagorney has been my Surgeon Since I was diagnosed with Pancreatic Cancer over 20 years ago. In this time both he and his staff have treated me with respect and kindness. I feel his expertise and his wonderful staff is the only reason that I am able to write this review 24 years later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AMAZING Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Dr. Nagorney is very knowledgeable and experienced
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nagorney possesses skills in resectioning livers that other surgeons say are inoperable. He improved the quality of my life by removing more than half of my liver due to PLD. We found his manner straight-forward, pleasant and he was very good and patient with answering any questions and concerns we had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Exceptional in expertise in skill
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nagorney did a liver resection on me for a nasty tumor that was considered non operable by many skilled Dr's in country who reviewed my scans. I am at this moment cancer free because of the surgery he was able to successfully perform. Cancer has no guarantee's but "no evidence of disease" was a term I thought I would never hear in my case. Dr. Nagorney has given me precious time, I can't thank him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nagorney is the most brilliant, kind doctor I've ever know....and he saved my life! Cholangiocarcinoma is a nasty cancer, but I'm alive 5 years after diagnosis because of Dr. Nagorney's skill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave me a lot more time with my husband, and i thank god every day that he became a Dr. It may have been a hard road but, i am so glad we were able to get him on our team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Did what other doctors said could not be done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience was very positive. Dr nagorney was wonderfulAnd he was put in my path by God.. I just know it.He performed a surgery that literally saved my life.

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Nagorney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, MN.