The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Najarian Is this you?
  • 10
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
11 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Najarian?


20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

Not a hand holder, but I is that what you want?

Went for a skin check, very fair and blonde, spent life in sun, concerned about skin cancer. Also wanted to address my rosacea and acne on chin. I really liked him- he is clinical, precise. I appreciate that. I want a scientist, a doctor, not a "friend" to examine me. If you want a doctor to hold your hand, he may not be it. But if you want a doctor who notices everything, tells you what you need to know, gives you info. to take home and read, helps you deal with insurance (rosacea and acne are not easy to get your insurance to cover when you almost 50), he is the doctor you want. I'm looking forward to being able to go out in public without bb or cc creams on my cheeks and chin. Looking forward to feeling better about myself, not being embarrassed about my skin.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Dr. Najarian’s staff saw me the same day I called, and scheduled the surgery I needed (but couldn’t get at former dermatologist’s office due to lack of staffing) two days later. He saw me a week later and i have been very satisfied. Five months later the scar is hardly noticeable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Needs to be more attentive to each patient - too rushed.

I wish he would explain in more detail what will happen both during the procedure and even after you go home.Needs to spend more toime with each patient instead of merely giving them some thing to read at home.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

FRIENDLY AND KIND

Very comfortable with Dr. Najarian. Extremely easy to talk to. He explains the condition and treatment well. I like the printed handout because it reinforces later the things he has told me in the office. Excellent educational background. Very smart and knowledgeable. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 15th, 2012

Aloof and inattentive

After I explained the reason for my visit, he took a look at the affected area, then he handed me a sheet of paper, explaining the condition, and told me to read it. Then he left the room for about 10 minutes. When he returned, he asked me what I thought. I would not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2010

I came to Dr. Najarian after having an unsuccessful visit with another doctor. I found Dr. Najarian to be compassionate and he helped me resolve my problem with minimal healing time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Najarian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Randolph, NJ.

  • Shari Sperling

    Dermatology, Family Medicine

    Florham Park, NJ

    5.0
    (335)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Dawn Gangi

    Dr. Dawn Gangi

    Dermatology, Plastic Surgery

    Randolph, NJ 2.92 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. Nancy Spinelli

    Dermatology

    Denville, NJ 4.51 mi

    4.4
    (54)
    20