Dr. David Najarian MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Randolph, NJ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    25%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Not a hand holder, but I is that what you want?
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went for a skin check, very fair and blonde, spent life in sun, concerned about skin cancer. Also wanted to address my rosacea and acne on chin. I really liked him- he is clinical, precise. I appreciate that. I want a scientist, a doctor, not a "friend" to examine me. If you want a doctor to hold your hand, he may not be it. But if you want a doctor who notices everything, tells you what you need to know, gives you info. to take home and read, helps you deal with insurance (rosacea and acne are not easy to get your insurance to cover when you almost 50), he is the doctor you want. I'm looking forward to being able to go out in public without bb or cc creams on my cheeks and chin. Looking forward to feeling better about myself, not being embarrassed about my skin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Najarian’s staff saw me the same day I called, and scheduled the surgery I needed (but couldn’t get at former dermatologist’s office due to lack of staffing) two days later. He saw me a week later and i have been very satisfied. Five months later the scar is hardly noticeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Needs to be more attentive to each patient - too rushed.
Wait time
10 minutes
I wish he would explain in more detail what will happen both during the procedure and even after you go home.Needs to spend more toime with each patient instead of merely giving them some thing to read at home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
FRIENDLY AND KIND
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very comfortable with Dr. Najarian. Extremely easy to talk to. He explains the condition and treatment well. I like the printed handout because it reinforces later the things he has told me in the office. Excellent educational background. Very smart and knowledgeable. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Aloof and inattentive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After I explained the reason for my visit, he took a look at the affected area, then he handed me a sheet of paper, explaining the condition, and told me to read it. Then he left the room for about 10 minutes. When he returned, he asked me what I thought. I would not recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Najarian after having an unsuccessful visit with another doctor. I found Dr. Najarian to be compassionate and he helped me resolve my problem with minimal healing time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Najarian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Randolph, NJ.