The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Nedeff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Nedeff?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Nedeff?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 43 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

everything went well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

I had been scared for years to get my rotator cuff repaired but after going to see Dr. Nedeff his caring attitude helped me to overcome my fears. I was very satisfied with the way I was treated and he understood my pain before & after surgery. I have referred several people to go to him. Also the wait time to see him was not long at all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

I left a comment the other day after my appointment on Monday , but since then I have found out that a pamphlet was distributed to us which I knew nothing about and my family( my " caretakers) had not read . So therefore I did not do the exercises that were written up in that booklet ......not the doctors fault . The responsibility lies here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Excelent knee specialist

Dr. Nedeff has performed knee surgery on me, and also injected both knees. Excellent bedside manner, caring Doctor. He is busy, but he spends all the time you need/want. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

He did surgery on my shoulder

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Wait time is terrible, but he is such a terrific doctor it's worth it.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

outstanding post operative care. He prescribed an in home machine that kept my arm in motion following rotator cuff surgery. This eliminated any pain. I took one aspirin and nothing else!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Great Doc!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Dr. Nedeff is kind and gentle and truly cares about his patients.

The most gentle kind and compassionate physician. Those who go to see him are very fortunate.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Though Dr. Nedeff comes highly praised, I have found that his office rapport pales in comparison to his surgical skills and abilities. He is short-sided with his delivery, extremely brief in the areas of plan and management, lacks the ability to relay information to the patient in a non-jargon fashion and arrogant. In the several years I have been treated by Dr. Nedeff, I have been met with consistent encounters, leading me to believe the initial rough edges I noticed were there to stay. He blatantly told me he was too busy to go over what the physical therapy expectations were for me post-op. Additionally, he told me on several occasions when asked for guidance on who I should consult that, "we have people who do those things...I don't do stuff like that". To say this man has a god complex is an understatement. I can bear most forms of arrogance, but this man pushes the limits. I chose him as my physician simply because I trusted that he would be able to do what was needed; his skill set was beyond compare. I drove 2 hours from my home each time to be seen by him. It is a disappointment to endure such awful encounters. I would expect better.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND AN EXCELLENT SURGEON

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2014

Walking Miracle

6 months post op - micro fracture surgery. Doc said worst case scenario after surgery. last week I climbed a mountain in Puerto Rico, pain-free. I owe my success to Dr. Nedeef and PA Matt. as well as my PT. I am walking pain-free, thank you, thank you, thank you.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Nedeff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.

  • Dr. Garett Pangrazzi

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    North Chesterfield, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Jeffrey Garrett

    Dr. Jeffrey Garrett

    Orthopedic Surgery

    North Chesterfield, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    9
  • Dr. Douglas Cutter

    Dr. Douglas Cutter

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine

    North Chesterfield, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    32