David Nellessen MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Arlington Heights, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
saved my life
I have gone to the Doc for 12yrs. I travel 3hours to get there, HE is the BEST! I would recomm one.end him to every
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
Caution
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He talks a lot of hype if you are the type of patient that falls for this go see him. If you are a patient that would like to be heard and diagnosed correctly seek other MD. Not doing much surgery lately another red flag. Always wants to do cysto on every patient no matter what diagonoses...$$$ for him. Beware......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Outstanding physician
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Dr. Nellessen recently performed a partial nephrectomy on me. During my subsequent hospital stay Dr. Nellessen was there every morning, including Saturday and Sunday, to make sure my recovery was on schedule. He is a first-rate Urologist and surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has taken care of me for years. He listens carefully to my concerns and works with me to find the right solution for me personally. I am not big into medication and although it is a necessary part of getting well, he always takes my concerns into account when prescribing. He is a very caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Terrible
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used to see this guy, but thank God I swtiched. I believe he is NOT very ethical, and tries to get patients to agree to procedures that are not necessary, but make HIM a lot of money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
He really cares
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nellessen really cares about his patients. When a cancer diagnosis is made, he spends literally hours in consultation with the patient, discussing all the options in detail. He encourages you to look at the options too, doesn't just push surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

David Nellessen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.