The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Nethery Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Nethery?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Nethery?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
60 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

Not happy with results

I had cataract surgery 2 years ago at Neathery Eye Associates. I still have severe clouds in both eyes. I have trouble driving during the day. I have gone back numerous times complaining of not being able to see very well because of the clouds in my eyes. All they ever do is give me an exam and a test, charge me $$$ and they tell me everything is ok. Well, it's not. I have trouble seeing clearly. I do not recommend having them do eye surgery. If I had it to do over I would go somewhere else. They seem to not really care once you've paid. Dr Abernathy did my cataract surgery and Dr Nethery did an exam when I complained about having clouds for the umpteenth time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

very rude stuff. I called and asked for appointment for my mom for cataract. she has traditional medicare and Medicaid. receptionist told me since my mom has both dual coverage they will not take her because medicare does cover all procedure and they never can get money from medicais. I told me it is ok, I will pay difference, it is not much anyway. receptionist still told me ,, no,, I requested to speak with manager , they give me insurance specialist I believe her name was Charlotte. I told her I will pay difference at the time of the appointment , you do not have to chase me. she still say ,, no,, it is illegal for them to collect money if patient has Medicaid ??? I called other big offices around , nobody refused to take my mom. they just told me I will have pay difference what medicare will have left. what kind of costumer service this place have ? very rude people

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2014

long time a patient

made appt well in advance, got there 10 mins early and waited 45 mins without any info from staff. still not seen and no apologies. I will find a new eye doc as i woun't go back!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2014

Dr. Netherly is all about himself. Huge ego with little to no concern for patient. I had extremely poor results with everything he did. Found another, seemingly more qualified ophthalmologist. Run.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 26th, 2012

deceptive billing practice

Paid for eye exam in cash and in full upon completion of exam for amount quoted.Several months later, office personnel trying to collect more money because office personnel quoted wrong price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Would never recommended Dr. Nethery.

Dr. Nethery treats his patients poorly. He does the surgery and thats it, shows little to no concern about the outcome or the patient. Terrible experience. His ego is out of porportion to reality.

Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Nethery is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

  • Dr. Farshid Ighani-Hosseinabad

    Dr. Farshid Ighani-Hosseinabad

    Ophthalmology

    Fort Worth, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Kelly Haithcock

    Ophthalmology

    Fort Worth, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    15
  • Dr. Joan Abernethy

    Ophthalmology

    Fort Worth, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    20