ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Newell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Newell?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Dr. Newell is an excellent surgeon. I am grateful to have had him do my surgery. I had a brain aneurysm and was entrusted with a highly skilled surgeon. I am grateful for his skilled and blessed hands. No physician is God but they do the best they can.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

Dr. NEWELL Churn and burn surgion

Newell is part of the Swedish Cherry Hill Neuroscience scandle. He was the chief. Newell and others are under investigation. I have a wrong outcome failed C 3/4 fusion, C 6/7 has not fused either. I'm going to sue. I'm not sure if he did the surgery, there is a pattern of doctors doing multiple surgeries at same time, having their assistant do the work. Newell was removed from his position, I don't know where he went. Steer clear of him.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

outstanding surgeon

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Surgery has left me with serious disabilities.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Poor Reviews are VANISHING! Not a true rating system here folks!

I have noticed poor reviews being removed from from these patient rating sites. Of course one was mine, but I have also noticed others as I do read many. There are many out there wondering about Dr. Newell's sudden departure from Swedish. I, as a patient he crippled in surgery feel it's important for you to know the character of this man. While many of his works should be praised, he is not without flaws as with all of us. However; as a physician and world renowned surgeon, he is held to a higher standard. The Co-Founder of the Cerebrovascular Institute of Swedish Hospital was arrested (look his name up in the King county jail registry) for Sexual Explotation which is essentially solicition for prostituation. He was caught in a sting operation at a "massage parlor." A bit of career suicide. However, looks like Swedish has done a good job as with his attorneys and others who are removing poor reviews and protecting not only his image, but the image of the hospital. I WALKED into the second stage of surgery (smashed L-1, T12-L1 fushion w/ Corpectomy and cage) mid-April and am just starting to walk with a walker and still use a wheelchair for longer distances. He spent less than ten minutes speaking to me about why I woke up and couldn't feel my leg from the hip down and only move my toe when in the hospital for over three weeks. Out of my second/third opinion, rehab doc, PT's, PCP, friends dad who is a neurosurgeon Dr. Newell is the only one who said "things are fine, you'll be 100%." I can't WALK, lift my leg, MY ENTIRE LIFE HAS CHANGED. All other providers have relayed my prognosis is guarded and while I've made great progress from where I was, I will probably never be 100%. You're a narcissist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Best Dr. Ever

Listens, answers questions. I was so lucky to have been his patient. He did an excellent job on a difficult area c4 c5. Relieved pressure on my nerve and spinal cord. I was able to work an additional 10 years after surgery. Where is he now, I hope he is doing well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

He saved me & I want the truth re: his departure

I got a one page letter today with the Swedish saying Dr. Newell had simply left and the hospital was introducing/describing existing or new surgeons so patients can be transferred. Where has he gone to, why is he leaving and why is Swedish being secretive? I am Dr. Newell's patient and I want to know the truth about his departure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Satisfied

Best in the state!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

great surgeon. I am up and walking already.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

Wow! Love love love Dr. D. He is amazing!!! Kind, loving and very attentive. Totally would recommend him! He's the best!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2014

excellent doctor

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Newell. I went to the Swedish Hospital office. The staff was professional and very friendly. The Dr. diagnosed my problem on the first visit. He knew I needed brain surgery and performed it expertly. I no longer suffer from a debilitating condition. He gave me my life back! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR. DAVID NEWELL!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

Fantastic care for my brain injury.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Newell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Thomas Olynnger

    Neurological Surgery, Residency

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Marc Moisi

    Neurological Surgery

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Ruth Thomson

    Neurological Surgery, Residency

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8