ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Nilsen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 32
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Nilsen?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Expert Care

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Excellent diagnosis, surgery and follow up care. Dr. Nilsen is super.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hip Revision

Posted on July 28th, 2017

My husband had a hip revision at Banner Ironwood by Dr. Nilsen and we couldn't have been more pleased with the operation and Dr. Nilsen and his assistant Rob. They answered all of our many questions before and my husband was totally sold on them doing it. The hospital and nurses were amazing and the hospital is spotless and they take every precaution to make sure everything is sterile. We would recommend Dr. Nilsen and his staff and hospital to anyone - they spend as much time as you need to answer all questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind and informative

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

He was very helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patients spouse

Posted on October 6th, 2016

I would never recommend Dr. Nilsen to anyone. Pursuant to my husband's poor treatment, a complaint was filed with the Arizona Board of Osteopathic Surgeons. He received a Letter of Concern. He is not up on the latest surgical treatments and he lacks integrity.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very thankful for Dr. Nilsen

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Dr. Nilsen and his staff were amazing! I needed a hip replacement at a pretty young age, and I was terrified and didn't really want to do the surgery at all. Dr. Nilsen and Rob were both very kind, thorough, and did a great job! I am back on my feet now, and so incredibly grateful to them both!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Dr Nielsen is caring and compassionate in his profession. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TERRIBLE DOCTOR

Posted on January 7th, 2015

My mother had a TORN ROTATOR CUFF and was in pain for 4 months with NO MRI and no effort toward understanding what was wrong or why she was still in pain 4 MONTHS after her accident. It took another doctor one MRI and 5 minutes to diagnose her and solve the problem. Dr. Nilson is an Obamacare, assembly line kind of doc that is probably defrauding Medicare.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2013

Both my husband and I see Dr Nilsen. He is very through and can find the problem quickly. I have been seeing him for 2 years now and am very pleased. His office staff is very courteous and polite every time we go in. I would recommend him to a friend and/or family member.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Nilsen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Tan Valley, AZ.