The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Nilsen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Nilsen?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Nilsen?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 43 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

Expert Care

Excellent diagnosis, surgery and follow up care. Dr. Nilsen is super.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

Hip Revision

My husband had a hip revision at Banner Ironwood by Dr. Nilsen and we couldn't have been more pleased with the operation and Dr. Nilsen and his assistant Rob. They answered all of our many questions before and my husband was totally sold on them doing it. The hospital and nurses were amazing and the hospital is spotless and they take every precaution to make sure everything is sterile. We would recommend Dr. Nilsen and his staff and hospital to anyone - they spend as much time as you need to answer all questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Kind and informative

He was very helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

Patients spouse

I would never recommend Dr. Nilsen to anyone. Pursuant to my husband's poor treatment, a complaint was filed with the Arizona Board of Osteopathic Surgeons. He received a Letter of Concern. He is not up on the latest surgical treatments and he lacks integrity.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Very thankful for Dr. Nilsen

Dr. Nilsen and his staff were amazing! I needed a hip replacement at a pretty young age, and I was terrified and didn't really want to do the surgery at all. Dr. Nilsen and Rob were both very kind, thorough, and did a great job! I am back on my feet now, and so incredibly grateful to them both!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Dr Nielsen is caring and compassionate in his profession. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

TERRIBLE DOCTOR

My mother had a TORN ROTATOR CUFF and was in pain for 4 months with NO MRI and no effort toward understanding what was wrong or why she was still in pain 4 MONTHS after her accident. It took another doctor one MRI and 5 minutes to diagnose her and solve the problem. Dr. Nilson is an Obamacare, assembly line kind of doc that is probably defrauding Medicare.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

Both my husband and I see Dr Nilsen. He is very through and can find the problem quickly. I have been seeing him for 2 years now and am very pleased. His office staff is very courteous and polite every time we go in. I would recommend him to a friend and/or family member.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Nilsen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Tan Valley, AZ.

  • Dr. David Vandewyngaerde

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    San Tan Valley, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    31
  • Dr. Jeffrey Biehn

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    San Tan Valley, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    9
  • Dr. Jason Ferrari

    Dr. Jason Ferrari

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    San Tan Valley, AZ 0 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    23