Dr. David Nixon MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Dover, DE

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He invited me to help with my own care plan and discussed feedback at length. Maybe because I'm a nurse...but I'd like to hope not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
agoraphobic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is professional. He addresses your needs. He follows up on the medication prescribed. I would recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Irresponsible Medicine
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Nixon treated a family member (my daughter) for several years. She became extremely drug dependent and eventually incapacitated by the medications the medications that he prescribed. She was/is a bright, talented woman with a promising career. Dr. Nixon's practices nearly cost me my daughter. This man should not be permitted the right to practice medicine anywhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Overmedicated and "under" treated for PTSD
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nixon engages in a practice of needlessly overmedicating his patients, denying the side effects are related to the myriad of drugs he has prescribed and relying upon repeat business based upon the drug reliance that he has created. His practices violate his hippocratic oath and betray the trust that is placed in him as a specialist by a patient who is very likely to rely heavily upon his judgement as a Psychiatrist. His conduct is shameful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he signed my brother off as competent and that began a series of arrests and drug use. all this after he had been seeing my brother over ten years!! what a total disappointment in my brother's case. thanks to him, my siblings and I all have to attend court and try to fix the mess he created because he let my brother be his own caretaker. then, when we tried to get the doctor's help, he said no. i am sure he meant well...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Nixon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dover, DE.