ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Nixon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Nixon?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Nixon?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2015

He invited me to help with my own care plan and discussed feedback at length. Maybe because I'm a nurse...but I'd like to hope not.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

agoraphobic

The doctor is professional. He addresses your needs. He follows up on the medication prescribed. I would recommend him to others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2013

Irresponsible Medicine

Dr. Nixon treated a family member (my daughter) for several years. She became extremely drug dependent and eventually incapacitated by the medications the medications that he prescribed. She was/is a bright, talented woman with a promising career. Dr. Nixon's practices nearly cost me my daughter. This man should not be permitted the right to practice medicine anywhere!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

Overmedicated and "under" treated for PTSD

Dr. Nixon engages in a practice of needlessly overmedicating his patients, denying the side effects are related to the myriad of drugs he has prescribed and relying upon repeat business based upon the drug reliance that he has created. His practices violate his hippocratic oath and betray the trust that is placed in him as a specialist by a patient who is very likely to rely heavily upon his judgement as a Psychiatrist. His conduct is shameful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

he signed my brother off as competent and that began a series of arrests and drug use. all this after he had been seeing my brother over ten years!! what a total disappointment in my brother's case. thanks to him, my siblings and I all have to attend court and try to fix the mess he created because he let my brother be his own caretaker. then, when we tried to get the doctor's help, he said no. i am sure he meant well...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

February 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Nixon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dover, DE.

  • Dr. Olumuyiwa Falola

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Dover, DE 0.01 mi

    11
  • Dr. Khaled Mirza

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Dover, DE 0.01 mi

    2.6
    (9)
    10
  • Dr. Meriam Chua

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Residency

    Dover, DE 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (4)