Dr. David Norman MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Belleville, IL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
The best Doctor in Illinois (well in the world)
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norman goes above and beyond for all his patients. He is the only dr I would recommend. He cares so much for all the kiddos. Thank you Dr. Norman for always being there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Awesome!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr. any of my kids have ever had. We were military so there have been a few. He is very knowledgeable, and explains everything to you with detail. It's great. I've had a few minor issues with the office staff, but the Dr. is top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't diagnose properly. Berated me for my concerns. Glad to have a new pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norman and his staff are wonderful. I went to him in my early teens until I was 19. My son has been going to him now for 6 1/2. He is very knowledgeable dr. He knows what he is doing. He is not the kind d of doc to put your child on meds if they don't need them. Are family will be with for a very long time. Keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Dr Norman and his staff is the best there is!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr Norman for 9 years and I've been through all the great additions of staff to his office. I wouldn't trust my children's care to anyone else! Dr Norman and his PA's are always accurate and quick and compassionate. The front desk staff is helpful and kind. Keep it up, guys!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Poor Bedside Manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my daughter for a consultation and was not happy. The receptionist put the wrong reason why the appt. was made so the entire staff was in an uproar. When I first got there the receptionist asked me for paperwork I did not have. I said I did not know I need that for this appt. she said well yes the dr cannot see her without it. I said this is simply a consultation and she said well I will ask him if he will see her. Then I hear her bad mouthing me saying I told her you can't see her daughter without XYZ but she won't listen. In the meantime the nurse took us back. Dr. Norman came to the doorway and said I cannot see her. I said this is supposed to be a consultation. He shut the door and started telling me everything he needs. I told him he had the wrong idea about the appt and he just defended his attitude. He tried to make it better but he just couldn't at that point. He was rude, in a hurry, and errogant. I will never go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 6 year old was having problems in school with grasping basic reading concepts, so he prescribed her a stimulant. No questions, no discussions, no options... Just a pill. Refused to further discuss when I asked for other options. Just snapped that nothing else will work and basically accused me of being stupid. Very rude and condescending.

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
busy but very good dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I dont know if i would recomend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Norman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Belleville, IL.