The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Norman Is this you?
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Norman?


36 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

The best Doctor in Illinois (well in the world)

Dr. Norman goes above and beyond for all his patients. He is the only dr I would recommend. He cares so much for all the kiddos. Thank you Dr. Norman for always being there.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Awesome!

Best Dr. any of my kids have ever had. We were military so there have been a few. He is very knowledgeable, and explains everything to you with detail. It's great. I've had a few minor issues with the office staff, but the Dr. is top notch.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Didn't diagnose properly. Berated me for my concerns. Glad to have a new pediatrician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2014

Great Doctor

Dr. Norman and his staff are wonderful. I went to him in my early teens until I was 19. My son has been going to him now for 6 1/2. He is very knowledgeable dr. He knows what he is doing. He is not the kind d of doc to put your child on meds if they don't need them. Are family will be with for a very long time. Keep up the good work.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

Dr Norman and his staff is the best there is!

I have been with Dr Norman for 9 years and I've been through all the great additions of staff to his office. I wouldn't trust my children's care to anyone else! Dr Norman and his PA's are always accurate and quick and compassionate. The front desk staff is helpful and kind. Keep it up, guys!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Poor Bedside Manner

I took my daughter for a consultation and was not happy. The receptionist put the wrong reason why the appt. was made so the entire staff was in an uproar. When I first got there the receptionist asked me for paperwork I did not have. I said I did not know I need that for this appt. she said well yes the dr cannot see her without it. I said this is simply a consultation and she said well I will ask him if he will see her. Then I hear her bad mouthing me saying I told her you can't see her daughter without XYZ but she won't listen. In the meantime the nurse took us back. Dr. Norman came to the doorway and said I cannot see her. I said this is supposed to be a consultation. He shut the door and started telling me everything he needs. I told him he had the wrong idea about the appt and he just defended his attitude. He tried to make it better but he just couldn't at that point. He was rude, in a hurry, and errogant. I will never go back!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2012

great

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

My 6 year old was having problems in school with grasping basic reading concepts, so he prescribed her a stimulant. No questions, no discussions, no options... Just a pill. Refused to further discuss when I asked for other options. Just snapped that nothing else will work and basically accused me of being stupid. Very rude and condescending.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2009

busy but very good dr

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2009

good job

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2009

I dont know if i would recomend.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Norman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Belleville, IL.

  • Dr. Robert Kellow

    Dr. Robert Kellow

    Pediatrics

    Belleville, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    26
  • Dr. Eleanor Shaw

    Dr. Eleanor Shaw

    Pediatrics

    Belleville, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    33
  • Dr. Khai Ngo

    Pediatrics

    Belleville, IL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    45