Dr. David Notrica MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is amazing!! He explains things so it is easily understood. Great bedside manner!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Pectus Dad
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Notrica is an excellent Pectus surgeon. He has changed my son's life and made a huge impact on his sports career. He was so kind to my son and entire family, and took time explaining test results and surgery to us. Along with his Pectus Coordinator, Jackie Hurley, we knew what to expect the whole step of the way. I would highly recommend Dr. Notrica and his entire team at Phoenix Children's for your son or daughter's surgery for Pectus. Look no further and you will be so happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
Pectus Mommy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Notrica and his incredible team calmed my worries and fears before surgery and my son is so happy with his new chest! Look no further if you want an experienced, thoughtful and brilliant Dr.. The pectus coordinator, Jackie Hurley, was fantastic and there for us through the entire process-even evenings. We are feeling so thankful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Happy Mom
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Notrica was wonderful at repairing my son's PE and helping us along every step of the way! I would highly recommend him and his amazing team at Phoenix Children's Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2012
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was only two-weeks old when he underwent major surgery. Dr. Notrica was extremely professional and very caring towards my son. He visited my son every single day (7 days) to ensure that he was healing properly. He was also very patient with me by listening and answering all of my questions and concerns. My son is now five-months old and completely normal. Dr. Notrica is so good at his craft that there is no incision scar on my son. I would trust my son's life with Dr. Notrica without any hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Dr. Notrica is the Doctor to Trust
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am almost shocked to see the negative reviews for this man as I have found few people as compassionate, knowledgable, and diligent when it comes to diagnosis and patient care. He loves his work, cares about the well-being of his patients, and it shows in the manner in which he practice medicine. If I had to find a single fault with him, it would be difficult to do, but if there had to be one, it would be that he may love his work too much--and as a result may be over working himself (that is for him to decide, not me). As another reviewer mentioned, it is not uncommon for Dr. Notrica to be at it early in the morning, and stil be seeing patients late into the evening. Frankly I do not know how he does it, but I do know that he would not do it if he did not care about his patients and love his work.When my child is taken ill, this is the first and only Doctor I call, hands down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
BEWARE THIS DOCTOR!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Notrica performed surgery on my child and I will forever regret it! It is my belief that my child has a permanent deformity as a result of this 'routine' surgery. In my opinion Dr. Notrica told me that if I let enough time pass, it would correct itself. Well, I believe lots of time has passed and my child is still physically damaged! I will always have deep regret over this. BEWARE!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Best Surgeon for children in Phoenix
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my son's life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my son to see this Doctor and he is very very Rude and did not show any care for my so at all!!! Please do not take your children there if you can help it!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Notrica, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Dorothy Rowe

22 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Egan

20 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Juan Acosta

3.1 of 5