David Thayer MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Boulder, CO

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Director Sales
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I've had. Very thorough and takes the time to educate. A plus with an easy to use patient portal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Dr. Thayer
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was my first visit, came to talk about hormone replacement. I was nervous about seeing a male doctor, but I was very pleasantly surprised at his easy bedside manner and his progressive views on HRT. He was running a little late and loves to talk. I wish there had been a little more time for me to ask questions. His medical assistant came in at the end of the appt as a reminder that he needs to wrap up and move along. I have a follow up next month.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thayer is a wonderful physician. He was recommended to me by a friend when I was having all sorts of hormonal issues. He took the time to straighten everything out and now I am feeling great. I appreciate his kindness, the time spent with me and his knowledge regarding women's issues. DEFINATELY recommend Dr. Thayer!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2013
Best doctor on Denver!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known and seen Dr. Thayer for 25 years for all my gynecological needs and the delivery of my 3 children. He is a caring doctor who has accurately diagnosed every problem I have ever had. I have actually given up my primary care doctor because Dr, Thayer was the one who diagnosed a problem I had that the primary refused to test for. I have sent many friends and colleagues to Dr. Thayer and they all have the same opinion that I have.....he is a wonderful, knowledgeable, caring doctor, one in a million!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thayer is the best doctor I have ever had. He listens, he cares and he definately knows about women's health. Recommend highly to anyone looking for a good gynecologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Best physician in Boulder
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thayer is a kind, intelligent and wonderful physician. His understanding of women's problems is better than any physician I have ever had experience with. He takes time with his patients, makes you feel comfortable, and is always on the cutting edge of new technology. I have full faith in him not only as a gynecologist, but as a diagnostian for other problems as well. The best physician in Boulder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
Incompetent
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

David Thayer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boulder, CO.