ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Thayer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Thayer?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Thayer?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Director Sales

One of the best doctors I've had. Very thorough and takes the time to educate. A plus with an easy to use patient portal.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Dr. Thayer

It was my first visit, came to talk about hormone replacement. I was nervous about seeing a male doctor, but I was very pleasantly surprised at his easy bedside manner and his progressive views on HRT. He was running a little late and loves to talk. I wish there had been a little more time for me to ask questions. His medical assistant came in at the end of the appt as a reminder that he needs to wrap up and move along. I have a follow up next month.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2013

Great doctor

Dr. Thayer is a wonderful physician. He was recommended to me by a friend when I was having all sorts of hormonal issues. He took the time to straighten everything out and now I am feeling great. I appreciate his kindness, the time spent with me and his knowledge regarding women's issues. DEFINATELY recommend Dr. Thayer!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2013

Best doctor on Denver!!!

I have known and seen Dr. Thayer for 25 years for all my gynecological needs and the delivery of my 3 children. He is a caring doctor who has accurately diagnosed every problem I have ever had. I have actually given up my primary care doctor because Dr, Thayer was the one who diagnosed a problem I had that the primary refused to test for. I have sent many friends and colleagues to Dr. Thayer and they all have the same opinion that I have.....he is a wonderful, knowledgeable, caring doctor, one in a million!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2013

Dr. Thayer is the best doctor I have ever had. He listens, he cares and he definately knows about women's health. Recommend highly to anyone looking for a good gynecologist

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

Best physician in Boulder

Dr. Thayer is a kind, intelligent and wonderful physician. His understanding of women's problems is better than any physician I have ever had experience with. He takes time with his patients, makes you feel comfortable, and is always on the cutting edge of new technology. I have full faith in him not only as a gynecologist, but as a diagnostian for other problems as well. The best physician in Boulder.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

Incompetent
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Thayer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boulder, CO.

  • Dr. Heikki Saarikoski

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Boulder, CO 0.05 mi

    41
  • Dr. Jennifer Fier

    Dr. Jennifer Fier

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Boulder, CO 0.09 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    3
  • Dr. Jennifer Blattner

    Dr. Jennifer Blattner

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Boulder, CO 0.09 mi

    2.7
    (12)
    11