ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Ollila Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ollila?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Numerous melanoma

I have been seeing Dr. Ollila since my first melanoma was discovered in 2007. He has removed two, with wide local excisions and then lymph node biopsies, first one being in 2007 and the last one 2016. He has always been very kind and has a calming nature about him. I will continue to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH HIM AND HIS TEAM. WHEN I WENT TO MY APPOINTMENT THEY ALREADY HAD ALL MY RECORDS IN CLUDING INSURANCE. THANK YOU.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Melanoma

Dr. Ollila immediately got me in. He kept a very positive attitude as we step through the removal and treatment process. He is very good at explaining what is going on what the next step will be. He was willing and Able to squeeze me in between other things he had going on. Happy to say all the cancer is out. I am very thankful to have had Dr. Ollila take care of me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2014

Amazing Doctor

Meeting Dr. Ollila yesterday for the first time was a wonderful experience. He explained everything where I could understand it, gave me my options and I left his office with a great feeling of relief.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2013

My husband was diagnosed with Melanoma. We were terrified and got in to see Dr. Olilla very quickly. He was very thorough and honest, explaining all of our options while showing compassion at the same time. The surgery went very well and my husband is now cancer free. We can never thank Dr. Olilla enough. If you have Melanoma, he is your doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

Never so worried in my life, but Dr. Ollila made me feel at ease and possitive!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

I appreciate the direct truthful answer of all questions. He is a doctor you can trust. His staff is great to work with and the finest group of people you will ever work with.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2010

Highly professional and competent;able to put us at ease in a very distresssing situation; calm and caring and straight forward but in a very reassuring and professional way. He gave us every reason to have the utmost confidence in him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2010

Awesome Doctor

Dr. Ollila is a the real deal - brilliant surgeon and compassionate doctor. UNC is fortunate to have him on their staff.If you live in NC and have melanoma- he is the one to see.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Ollila is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chapel Hill, NC.

  • Dr. Kandace Mcguire

    General Surgery, Surgical Oncology

    Chapel Hill, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    15
  • Dr. Felicia Williams

    General Surgery, Pediatrics

    Chapel Hill, NC 0 mi

    8
  • Dr. Kristalyn Gallagher

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Chapel Hill, NC 0 mi

    8