Dr. David Olvera MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Tyler, TX

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-1.6)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Charged me arm / leg for urine drug screen
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family doctor prescribed my tramadol for chronic neck and shoulder pain. I was referred to dr Olvera who prescribed the same exact medications but also has done a fine drug screen on me. I have no problem undergoing drug screens but got bill in mail - ~$800!!!! Wow. I'll stay with my family doctor. I just
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Charged a bunch of $$$ for urine screen
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just got a bill from my insurance THREE GRAND for a urine screen. Unbelievable!!! You can get a urine test for medications at cvs or Walgreens for 50 bucks. Three grand for a urine test in his office is ridiculous. I agree that they should check patients For compliance with their medications but that much money for a test is insane.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Headache after injection
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Olvera did an epidural injection on my back and i thereafter developed developed the worst headache of my life. Headache was so bad I could barely stand up straight and had to take several days off my job at a law firm. Was told by dr olvera's nurse that this is normal - but I didn't buy that and went to ER where I was diagnosed with a cerebrospinal fluid leak caused by dr Olvera pushing the needle too far info mh spine. I'm frustrated not bc dr Olvera made a big mistake and injured my spine, rather that he denied any wrongdoing at first which delayed my treatment with a blood patch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Unhappy , poor care Tyler
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Started me on pain medications at first and only visit and then when I canceled my procedure (after researching the injections and possible side effectts I decided I want more conservative options) I was told I cannot come back. I told dr olveras nurse that I'm open to non-narcotic treatment options just not a needle in my spinal cord and she said dr O still wouldn't see me back. I feel like this is patient abandonment and would suggest patients stay away from a "Doctor" who will only treat you if you line his pockets with $$$$$.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Trying to make an appointment
Web address and phone are not accurate. 15+ minutes waiting on the phone just to make an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Olvera, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.