ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Olvera Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Olvera?


25 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

Charged me arm / leg for urine drug screen

My family doctor prescribed my tramadol for chronic neck and shoulder pain. I was referred to dr Olvera who prescribed the same exact medications but also has done a fine drug screen on me. I have no problem undergoing drug screens but got bill in mail - ~$800!!!! Wow. I'll stay with my family doctor. I just

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

Charged a bunch of $$$ for urine screen

Just got a bill from my insurance THREE GRAND for a urine screen. Unbelievable!!! You can get a urine test for medications at cvs or Walgreens for 50 bucks. Three grand for a urine test in his office is ridiculous. I agree that they should check patients For compliance with their medications but that much money for a test is insane.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Headache after injection

Dr Olvera did an epidural injection on my back and i thereafter developed developed the worst headache of my life. Headache was so bad I could barely stand up straight and had to take several days off my job at a law firm. Was told by dr olvera's nurse that this is normal - but I didn't buy that and went to ER where I was diagnosed with a cerebrospinal fluid leak caused by dr Olvera pushing the needle too far info mh spine. I'm frustrated not bc dr Olvera made a big mistake and injured my spine, rather that he denied any wrongdoing at first which delayed my treatment with a blood patch.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Unhappy , poor care Tyler

Started me on pain medications at first and only visit and then when I canceled my procedure (after researching the injections and possible side effectts I decided I want more conservative options) I was told I cannot come back. I told dr olveras nurse that I'm open to non-narcotic treatment options just not a needle in my spinal cord and she said dr O still wouldn't see me back. I feel like this is patient abandonment and would suggest patients stay away from a "Doctor" who will only treat you if you line his pockets with $$$$$.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Trying to make an appointment

Web address and phone are not accurate. 15+ minutes waiting on the phone just to make an appointment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Olvera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tyler, TX.

  • Dr. Robert Sutherland

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Tyler, TX 0 mi

    3.3
    (64)
    36
  • Dr. David Prudhome

    Anesthesiology

    Tyler, TX 0.10 mi

  • Dr. T King

    Anesthesiology

    Tyler, TX 0.10 mi

    47