ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Ondrula Is this you?
  • 22
  • 1
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ondrula?


32 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

Thinks Highly of Himself

4 Surgeries and I still had a problem. Went to a different surgeon and finally had my problem corrected. Dr Ondrula is very agressive with everyone. I heard the hospital staff talking about how awful he is to work with. He definately has a short temper..I saw it when I asked about an extension to be off work! This Doc is very full of himself!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

Surgery for Darlene D.

Dr. David Ondrula, MD is a Superior Specialist in his field. He made me feel extremely comfortable about the surgery I needed. He reassured me that everything will be fine and it was. I truthfully could not have had a better Dr. for the type of surgery that was necessary for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2014

best

I am glad that i found the right dr.dr ondrulla gave me second life. He is compassionate and kind. I cant thank enough for providing me better quality life without colostomy bag after 7 years. I am enjoying my positive life. Thank you from my family

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

Wonderful surgeon, great bedside manner

Friendly and kind surgeon who spent time answering my questions. Bedside manner in hospital was excellent, but he seems rushed in his office probably due to the extremely disorganized staff. He has a calming presence and is willing to patiently explain procedures. Gall bladder removal went very smoothly.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Archaic Superior this will say it all
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

Fantastic Results & Post Operative Support

Treated Wife for colon cancer & removed Gall Bladder as result of annual follow-up. I had my Gall Bladder also removed by him - great support, his HAL process meant only a short stay and accurate results. Can't believe more surgeons aren't using this procedure, and some still 'open you up' to do these surgeries.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

best dr !!!

Dr Ondrula saved my life, i'm going on 11 years of being cancer free, i cannot say enough good things about him, awesome, awesome person !!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Great Doctor

Outstanding Doctor, Kind, Caring and Professional. Bed side manner = 10!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2010

Wasted $4,000 and came out worse

I had 5 surgeries in a 3 months with Dr. Ondrula. After all of it, and tremendous expense to me, I was worse than when I started. Also, not once did he ever follow up and check on me. Since then I went to another ACRS surgeon. After just 1 surgery, the problem was fixed. My new surgeon even said Dr. Ondrula did not know what he was doing. Well, he did not put it like that, but it was similar.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2009

NO COMUNICATION

Changed the surgery time and did not askor let us know, The hospital called to tell us the time now is that right,My Husband and I are not sure do youTrust some one like that If we had to depend on some one to bring us to the hospital and home we would be in troubleKNow is it the Doctor or the Nurse?

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Ondrula is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Barrington, IL.

  • Dr. Barry Rosen

    Dr. Barry Rosen

    General Surgery

    Barrington, IL 0 mi

    4.9
    (57)
    29
  • Dr. Gia Compagnoni

    Dr. Gia Compagnoni

    General Surgery

    Barrington, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    18
  • Dr. Hsin-Yi Chang

    Dr. Hsin-Yi Chang

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Barrington, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    15