Dr. David Ondrula MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Barrington, IL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
Thinks Highly of Himself
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
4 Surgeries and I still had a problem. Went to a different surgeon and finally had my problem corrected. Dr Ondrula is very agressive with everyone. I heard the hospital staff talking about how awful he is to work with. He definately has a short temper..I saw it when I asked about an extension to be off work! This Doc is very full of himself!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Surgery for Darlene D.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Ondrula, MD is a Superior Specialist in his field. He made me feel extremely comfortable about the surgery I needed. He reassured me that everything will be fine and it was. I truthfully could not have had a better Dr. for the type of surgery that was necessary for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am glad that i found the right dr.dr ondrulla gave me second life. He is compassionate and kind. I cant thank enough for providing me better quality life without colostomy bag after 7 years. I am enjoying my positive life. Thank you from my family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Wonderful surgeon, great bedside manner
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly and kind surgeon who spent time answering my questions. Bedside manner in hospital was excellent, but he seems rushed in his office probably due to the extremely disorganized staff. He has a calming presence and is willing to patiently explain procedures. Gall bladder removal went very smoothly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Archaic Superior this will say it all
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Fantastic Results & Post Operative Support
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated Wife for colon cancer & removed Gall Bladder as result of annual follow-up. I had my Gall Bladder also removed by him - great support, his HAL process meant only a short stay and accurate results. Can't believe more surgeons aren't using this procedure, and some still 'open you up' to do these surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
best dr !!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ondrula saved my life, i'm going on 11 years of being cancer free, i cannot say enough good things about him, awesome, awesome person !!!!!

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Doctor, Kind, Caring and Professional. Bed side manner = 10!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Wasted $4,000 and came out worse
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had 5 surgeries in a 3 months with Dr. Ondrula. After all of it, and tremendous expense to me, I was worse than when I started. Also, not once did he ever follow up and check on me. Since then I went to another ACRS surgeon. After just 1 surgery, the problem was fixed. My new surgeon even said Dr. Ondrula did not know what he was doing. Well, he did not put it like that, but it was similar.

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2009
NO COMUNICATION
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Changed the surgery time and did not askor let us know, The hospital called to tell us the time now is that right,My Husband and I are not sure do youTrust some one like that If we had to depend on some one to bring us to the hospital and home we would be in troubleKNow is it the Doctor or the Nurse?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Ondrula, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Barrington, IL.