ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Osteen Is this you?
  • 14
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Osteen?


24 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Warning!

Wow what a mess this office is. Parents and grandparents have been patients 20+ years. Went in Friday to obtain records since our Blue Cross won't cover my Fathers hip replacement since Dr. Osteen does NOT have malpractice insurance. They said to have him fill a release form out and come back today since we needed XRay films and the tech was not there Friday. Went in today and they didn't want to release records even though he filled out a release form. Finally someone helped and got me copies. Meanwhile they were talking to the X Ray tech about getting the films (for $8 a piece). X Ray tech could not find them!! They called me back a couple hours later and said they LOST the X Ray films from 2016, just 1 year ago. Wouldn't recommend ANYONE going to this practice. What a disaster!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

Saved my Quality of Life

Dr. Osteen is a genuine compassionate caretaker, knowledgeable, and was willing to go the extra mile to ensure I had a comfortable and successful recovery.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Dr. Osteen is a 5 Star Surgeon

Dr. Osteen operated on my hip in 2012 and I could not be happier or say enough good things about him. My surgery was complicated by the fact that I have scoliosis and do not accept blood transfusions. Despite my crooked and twisted back and hip, Dr. Osteen's surgical skills are so outstanding that my back corrected itself, I have no hip pain and now walk straight without a limp. More outstanding is the fact that he respected my stand on blood transfusions WITH NO ARGUMENT. He performed the 4 hr. bloodless surgery with the aid of a cell salvage machine which he was very familiar with.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

after each hip replacement I moved considerably better without pain and have more ROM thanks to DR O skilled hands

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2013

He did not help me

He did not help me knee problem at all. Another doctor cured my knee pain. He told me I did not have arthritis in my hips [after examining but not Xraying them], but I did. I've already had one hip replaced and need to have the other hip done as well [by another doctor].

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 6th, 2010

Expect to be able to handle pain

Dr. Osteen considers getting you out of the hospital and off hospital pain medication more important than having your pain managed appropriately after surgery.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Osteen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Charles Heard

    Dr. Charles Heard

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    4.1
    (23)
    41
  • Dr. William Davenport

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (15)
    28
  • Dr. Ravi Patel

    Dr. Ravi Patel

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Orlando, FL 0.30 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    4