ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Osterhus Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Osterhus?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Excellent Care

Excellent Surgeon. I have a nine inch scar from behind my ear to the middle of my neck that is barely noticeable after 3 months from Thyroid cancer surgery. I am also assured by him and my Endocrinologist that there is no evidence of cancer at this time. Very pleased with Dr. Osterhus; would highly recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Like him

He is very good at answering questions and he does not "sugar coat" things.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

Great doctor and surgeon! Would recommend him to anyone! He is very knowledgeable and takes the time to properly diagnose and follow up with treatments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Head and Neck cancer. Excellent Doctor!! He doesn't make you feel all warm a fuzzy inside but that's not why you seek a Dr. He tells you like it is, pulls no punches. You dont go to a Dr because of his bedside manor. You choose a Dr that's an excellent surgeon and highly trained. So glad I had him as my physician. Definately recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

DISLIKE

My visit with Dr.Osterhus was very frustrating. He ordered a hearing test even though my hearing is excellent and I didn't require one. I made an appt for help with ringing in my ears which has gotten progressively worse over the past few months. He had no solutions other than replacing the ringing noise with other noise. I was very dissapointed, he offered me no help whatsoever and didn't seem all that interested in my problem. I won't go to him again.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Lack of people skills, lack of empathy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

He was in a hurry to leave the room and did not listen to what my past symptoms had been.he ordered tests which did not reveal that I had the problem that he had diagnosed so he released me w/o trying to find a cure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Osterhus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kingsport, TN.

  • Dr. Carl Slocum

    Otolaryngology

    Kingsport, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    48
  • Dr. Jennifer Greiner

    Otolaryngology

    Kingsport, TN 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    11
  • Dr. David Cowden

    Otolaryngology

    Kingsport, TN 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    47