The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Ostman Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ostman?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Insensitive, harsh, negative. Poor bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

So Glad I went

I have been to several ob/gyn and he offered me an ablation and it has changed my life. I was so happy to have been seen by Dr. Ostman. The staff was so good to me and helped me to calm down. I am so happy with this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

Impor

I was having massive bleeding problems and he was so awesome to me and prescribed me medicine and offered an ablation. This has stopped my bleeding for three years now and let me tell you this was the best decision of my life!!!!!!!!!Thank you!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Ostman and his staff made my experience as pleasant as possible. He took a lot of time with me and seemed to be very understanding and passionate towards me. I would tell my friends to go to him anytime they had a problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor

I was given an appt. very quickly. He was so caring and concerned and put my mind at ease. Dr. Ostman was very patient and solved my bleeding problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

wonderful and caring

He answered all my questions and spent a lot of time with me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Ostman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hampton, VA.

  • Dr. O' Mccants

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hampton, VA 0.47 mi

    43
  • Dr. Charles Rend

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hampton, VA 1.82 mi

    49
  • Dr. Randall Falls

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hampton, VA 3.02 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    27