ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Ott Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ott?

Ratings and Reviews

99 Ratings with 41 Comments

  • Excellent
    81
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    81
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 99 Ratings with 41 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

Total knee replacement May 30,2017

I could not have chose a better team than Dr. Ott and Chris Rubio his PA. Dr. Ott did an amazing job for my TKA. And he cares about his patients.If at anytime after my surgery I had a question or concern Chris his PA got back to me that day every time I called. You have to take PT very seriously especially after surgery while you are healing. I was back to work in 8 weeks and have no pain and am able to be active. I love Dr. Ott he is an amazing surgeron. I would recommend him to anyone that is considering this kind of surgery. If you are able to do PT before you surgery it helps to go into the surgery stronger. I did and am so glad I did it helped me so much. I went to Guidry PT they are awesome.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

Excellent Surgeon

In my research for an ortho surgeon for my knee replacement, Dr. Ott's name kept surfacing from friends and physical therapists. Surgery was successful, recovery was quick, and scar is almost invisible.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

Dr. Ott did a total knee replacement for me in June, 2017.

The procedure went well, and the course of healing is coming along fine, too. I found him to be a skilled and compassionate surgeon who cares about his patients. Oasis Hospital is top of the line. Chris, his PA, and the office staff have all been wonderful to work with. I will gladly highly recommend Dr. Ott to others needing this procedure.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

2 total hip replacements!

Dr. Ott has replaced both my hips. I can't recommend him highly enough. He uses the anterior approach (minimally invasive) and my recovery both times has been amazing! I am 7 weeks post-op with my right hip and life is back to normal.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

Glad I waited and found Dr. Ott

I am 17 days post-op from my anterior approach left hip replacement. Amazed at how fast my recovery is progressing. I am so glad I waited and found a doctor that has extensive experience in the anterior approach. My mother had the posterior approach years ago, and I wish it had been an option for her back then. I need a replacement on my other hip and a knee. Dr. Ott is my guy! If you see a doc that says you are not a candidate for the anterior approach, do yourself a favor, see Dr. Ott.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Great Experience

My experience with Dr. Ott and his staff was excellent. The surgery (I was scared) much easier than I expected. The care at the office and hospital was amazing. I couldn't have had a better experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

I'd recommend his to everyone

Dr. Ott has performed 2 knee replacement surgeries and left hip replacement surgery for me. His expertise in joint and hip replacement has changed my life and given me a future to look forward to. Each time the procedure was completely explained to me and I got answers to all my questions. He was very thorough and precise when he explained the pluses and minuses to me. He uses a new procedure for hip replacement and 2 weeks after my surgery I was back working in my shop. I had been using a walker for about 3 years and now I can get around with a cane and hope to lose it over the next month or so. I would highly recommend Dr. Ott and his PA-C Chris Rubio to anyone looking for good, knowledgeable expertise in the area of joint or hip replacement.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Great Experience

D.r Ott is a very caring and capable doctor. My surgery went without any problems. I'm able to walk now without any pain. Thank you Dr. Ott

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Outstanding Physician

I had a total knee replacement. I was walking within hours of the surgery and after 5 weeks of physical therapy I have resumed all my regular activities. Dr. Ott and his staff are OUTSTANDING.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Mary P

4 weeks ago, Dr. Ott performed a hip replacement surgery on me using the anterior muscle-sparing approach. Within 2-3 weeks, I was walking with no pain in the hip joint, and needing support by a cane, etc. only sparingly. Now, after 4 weeks, I walk with barely a trace of a limp. I highly recommend Dr. Ott, and also have especially high praise for his PA, Chris Rubio.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Great Experience!

Every aspect of the medical experience was fantastic. I am grateful for Dr. Ott and his expertise and the professionalism and care of his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Having experienced Two different types of hip surgeries, the Traditional (Conventional) and the Anterior Supine Intramuscular Hip Replacement, I would highly recommend the Anterior Surgery that Dr. Ott performs at the O.A.S.I.S. Hospital. I found the recovery time from the Anterior Surgery was substantially reduced compared to the Traditional Hip replacement I experienced several years ago. Dr. David Ott and his staff are the best. I highly recommend him for all Orthopedic Surgeries.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Ott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Kenneth Schmidt

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
  • Dr. Douglas Hartzler

    Dr. Douglas Hartzler

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    36
  • Dr. Mark Leber

    Dr. Mark Leber

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (31)
    19