The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Allen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Allen?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2015

DR allen is awesome

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fatal medical treatment

Posted on March 11th, 2014

Makes patients wait extended amounts of time for appointments. Prescribes medication endlessly. Unconcerned of patients actual medical condition. This is why I will look forward to Dr. Allen's medical investigation. WV needs to have more professional medical team and less drug pushers.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on June 11th, 2010

Very personable, good bedside manner, very professional and speaks in words that can be understood by the non medical person.Draws pictures to show problem areas and explain what problems are and how he intends to help correct them. Gives physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual care to his patients and spends time as needed to meed their needs. I feel I stuck gold when I found him as my physician.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2009

Absolutely excellent. Very caring and professional. Often goes above and beyond the call of duty!!! I have been a patient of Dr. Allen's my entire life, even when I was a small child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2008

Good caring Christian doctor--even makes house calls on occasion if warranted. Can't find that often! Very competent and professional,but down to earth-he even rides a motorcycle to work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Allen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Covington, VA.