The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Allen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Allen?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Allen?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.5 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

DR allen is awesome

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

fatal medical treatment

Makes patients wait extended amounts of time for appointments. Prescribes medication endlessly. Unconcerned of patients actual medical condition. This is why I will look forward to Dr. Allen's medical investigation. WV needs to have more professional medical team and less drug pushers.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2010

Excellent Physician

Very personable, good bedside manner, very professional and speaks in words that can be understood by the non medical person.Draws pictures to show problem areas and explain what problems are and how he intends to help correct them. Gives physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual care to his patients and spends time as needed to meed their needs. I feel I stuck gold when I found him as my physician.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2009

Absolutely excellent. Very caring and professional. Often goes above and beyond the call of duty!!! I have been a patient of Dr. Allen's my entire life, even when I was a small child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2008

Good caring Christian doctor--even makes house calls on occasion if warranted. Can't find that often! Very competent and professional,but down to earth-he even rides a motorcycle to work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Friendly Staff
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Allen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Covington, VA.

  • Dr. James Scott

    Family Medicine

    Covington, VA 0.30 mi

    25
  • Dr. John Lewis Jr

    Dr. John Lewis Jr

    Family Medicine

    Covington, VA 0.79 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    18
  • Dr. Azhar Rana

    General Practice, Ophthalmology

    Covington, VA 1.24 mi

    8