Dr. David Bender MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Iowa City, IA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 50 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017
Communication is a big issue in this office. I had an appointment to see the details. I live in davenport I drove an hour just to see him. WHEN I GOT THERE HE WAS THERE BUT WAS TO BUSY TO SEE PTS. I WISH THE OFFICE STAFF WOULD HAVE CALLED ME AND SAID HE WAS NOT GOING TO BE THERE SO I DID NOT HAVE TO DRIVE AN HOUR FOR NOTHING. I ASKED THE NURSE WHO TOOK ME BACK TO THE ROOM IS THE DOCTOR HERE. SHE SAID I DON'T KNOW I JUST WORK HERE. THE DR. NEEDS TO COMMUNICATE MORE WITH THE STAFF.BIG COMMUNICATE I CATION GAP. THIS OFFICE NEEDS TO WORK ON THAT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Excellent Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a positive experience. I got in 1 half hour early because I had to take the bus home.. When I got into the room with the Dr. things went quickly the staff was vey polite, and so was the Dr. He is a very smart man and I trust him very well recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor...true patient advocate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Seen in August 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bender is a very smart and compassionate doctor. He was professional and kind and took time to explain my test results and options. I feel lucky to have him as my doctor. I was referred to him for a serious problem. I am so grateful for the care I have received by him and the other medical professionals at the University of Iowa. It's where you want to be if you are sick and are hoping for a return to health. I am so grateful for the care I have received there and my family members have received there. It's a top notch hospital that brings pride to our state and healing to our people,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bender is a personable doctor with considerable surgical skill. I had to drive more than an hour to see him and have my surgery (instead of going to the local hospital), and I will always be grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding performance in surgery. Very down to earth and easy to talk to. Communicates well and knows there is always a higher power to give credit to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is a very rude man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and caring staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Bender, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Iowa City, IA.