Dr. David Bender MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Iowa City, IA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Wait Time 48.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Big communication problems. I had a test done last week did not hear anything back from the nurse with the results. Even though she said she would follow up. I had to call customer relations do not follow up with these people cancer might come back.dr needs to learn how to communicate as well..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Not a good place to be for follow up care I called the nurse told her what was going on and she said what do you want me to do about it .I'm the patient I said please ask the Dr. What is going on than please give me a call back. I. The patient I should not have to tell the nurse what to do. I suggest following up with your regular doctors poor service on there part.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017
Communication is a big issue in this office. I had an appointment to see the details. I live in davenport I drove an hour just to see him. WHEN I GOT THERE HE WAS THERE BUT WAS TO BUSY TO SEE PTS. I WISH THE OFFICE STAFF WOULD HAVE CALLED ME AND SAID HE WAS NOT GOING TO BE THERE SO I DID NOT HAVE TO DRIVE AN HOUR FOR NOTHING. I ASKED THE NURSE WHO TOOK ME BACK TO THE ROOM IS THE DOCTOR HERE. SHE SAID I DON'T KNOW I JUST WORK HERE. THE DR. NEEDS TO COMMUNICATE MORE WITH THE STAFF.BIG COMMUNICATE I CATION GAP. THIS OFFICE NEEDS TO WORK ON THAT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Excellent Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a positive experience. I got in 1 half hour early because I had to take the bus home.. When I got into the room with the Dr. things went quickly the staff was vey polite, and so was the Dr. He is a very smart man and I trust him very well recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor...true patient advocate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Seen in August 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bender is a very smart and compassionate doctor. He was professional and kind and took time to explain my test results and options. I feel lucky to have him as my doctor. I was referred to him for a serious problem. I am so grateful for the care I have received by him and the other medical professionals at the University of Iowa. It's where you want to be if you are sick and are hoping for a return to health. I am so grateful for the care I have received there and my family members have received there. It's a top notch hospital that brings pride to our state and healing to our people,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bender is a personable doctor with considerable surgical skill. I had to drive more than an hour to see him and have my surgery (instead of going to the local hospital), and I will always be grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding performance in surgery. Very down to earth and easy to talk to. Communicates well and knows there is always a higher power to give credit to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is a very rude man

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and caring staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Bender, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Iowa City, IA.