ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Bender Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Bender?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
48.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Showing 20 Ratings with 10 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Big communication problems. I had a test done last week did not hear anything back from the nurse with the results. Even though she said she would follow up. I had to call customer relations do not follow up with these people cancer might come back.dr needs to learn how to communicate as well..

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Not a good place to be for follow up care I called the nurse told her what was going on and she said what do you want me to do about it .I'm the patient I said please ask the Dr. What is going on than please give me a call back. I. The patient I should not have to tell the nurse what to do. I suggest following up with your regular doctors poor service on there part.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Communication is a big issue in this office. I had an appointment to see the details. I live in davenport I drove an hour just to see him. WHEN I GOT THERE HE WAS THERE BUT WAS TO BUSY TO SEE PTS. I WISH THE OFFICE STAFF WOULD HAVE CALLED ME AND SAID HE WAS NOT GOING TO BE THERE SO I DID NOT HAVE TO DRIVE AN HOUR FOR NOTHING. I ASKED THE NURSE WHO TOOK ME BACK TO THE ROOM IS THE DOCTOR HERE. SHE SAID I DON'T KNOW I JUST WORK HERE. THE DR. NEEDS TO COMMUNICATE MORE WITH THE STAFF.BIG COMMUNICATE I CATION GAP. THIS OFFICE NEEDS TO WORK ON THAT.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Excellent Dr.

I had a positive experience. I got in 1 half hour early because I had to take the bus home.. When I got into the room with the Dr. things went quickly the staff was vey polite, and so was the Dr. He is a very smart man and I trust him very well recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2014

Excellent doctor...true patient advocate!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2013

Seen in August 2013

Dr. Bender is a very smart and compassionate doctor. He was professional and kind and took time to explain my test results and options. I feel lucky to have him as my doctor. I was referred to him for a serious problem. I am so grateful for the care I have received by him and the other medical professionals at the University of Iowa. It's where you want to be if you are sick and are hoping for a return to health. I am so grateful for the care I have received there and my family members have received there. It's a top notch hospital that brings pride to our state and healing to our people,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2013

Dr. Bender is a personable doctor with considerable surgical skill. I had to drive more than an hour to see him and have my surgery (instead of going to the local hospital), and I will always be grateful.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

Outstanding performance in surgery. Very down to earth and easy to talk to. Communicates well and knows there is always a higher power to give credit to.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2011

The doctor is a very rude man

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2011

Excellent doctor and caring staff!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Bender is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Iowa City, IA.

  • Dr. Whitney Cowman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Iowa City, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    5
  • Dr. Andrea Greiner

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Iowa City, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Adrienne Adams

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Iowa City, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6