Dr. David Berry MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Reno, NV

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 28 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berry was wonderful with my 10 year old son. He was very friendly and put my son at ease. His nurse has always been very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2013
Worst experience I have ever had
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Berry due to my urinary retention and had 3 different in office procedures. I was under his care for more than 2 months. His bed side manner is gentle and I liked him at first. But I encountered some issues that i want to address here. I was suffering from the medication he prescribed. I called his office 4 days in a row and left messages. I got a call back after a week saying that the medical assisstant( there is no nurse in his staff) had not had a chance to talk with the doctor. in addition to that, I was informed that i had to wait a month to see the doctor for the problem since he was booked through. I had the same experience with the second medication he prescibed. No retruning call and no opening spot to see the doctor. This is the worst experience i have ever had. If you are looking for a urologist, you had better look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Top Notch
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berry did 2 surgeries on my father 8 yrs ago, first to repair an earlier surgery by someone else, and then a suprapubital catheter...GREAT results! Recently returned to him as my father returned to Reno to live. Once again, the best of care. Top notch Doctor, PA & and nurse. Highly recommended! It is a busy office!....probably due to their good care & results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had problems setting appontments said they would call back 2 times did not cancer patient. did not take tests when came in results to late. by about 3 years. would rather deal with things till there is money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Enemy of Prostate Cancer
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started with Dr. Berry at the age of 71 when my Prostate Cancer (PC) showed up. He expressed an absolute dedication to treating it. No "Watch and Wait" for him. We decided on external beam radiation which kept my PSA <1.0 until I turned 80. Then when the PSA started up again he recommended Cryosurgery which worked well for three mnore years. When my PSA finally rose to 1.0 he suggested intermittent hormone therapy which is ongoing. My point is this doctor REALLY hates PC and gives you confidence that he will be there fighting for your quality of life until the end.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Berry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.