Dr. David Gannon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Speechless
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know what to say but I will update this later. Just an FYI: I was taught if you don't have a good word to say about someone-don't say anything. So I wont say anything. Next subject: what exactly are patient's rights? Patients do have some rights, no? For example: If i choose not to medicate one day out of 31 or even 2 days , that does not mean i am "ok." It simply means I am exercising my patient rights. This is what I call a "drug holiday" among other things, this is what I practice to avoid "addiction" and it has worked for over 20-25 years. If everyone knew how to master this technique, and change times around, addiction would be a lot less than what it is now. Maybe this is why there is so much addiction? Nobody has the chops to stand up... but I do. I am a self advocate and say it like it is. And, it is - what it is. I am just expressing my opinion and not implicating anyone or anything other than my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
In Pain
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Referred to Dr Gannon's by BID here in Plymouth. Receptionist put me on hold for 11.5 minutes. then I explained condition sciatica attack needing a cordisone shot in the right glut. Basic relief. Said new patients would fee $180 first visit, $80 for followup. Injection $1000.00 yikes. Now the receptionist put me on hold several times and was obviously talking with a manager or the dr. But come on do you smell the odor of rip off. BTW had the pain and relief shot once before about 3 years ago. $200.all in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Wonderful experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband had lung surgery and was in incredible nerve pain after the surgery he could not even stand clothing touching his side. I called Dr Gannon on a Monday he was evaluated Wednesday and had the nerve block on Friday. With great relief. Hands down the most incredible an compassionate Dr. Great Dr trust him completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor who actually takes time to inform the patient about the procedure he is about to perform. This was my first visit with Dr. Sakai and I was very impressed. A fine gentleman and very informative. A+ staff also. Very happy. Now hoping the injection relieves some of this pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Amazing doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely amazing doctor extremely compassionate saved my life extremely intelligent does everything he can in his power to help patients he deserves every award in the book
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is an incredibly excellent doctor. 5 stars surpasses any expectations. Deserves a medal or trophy for the compassion he exhibits very thorough intelligent easy to talk to & very funny def recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gannon treated me with numerous cortisone shots that did not work. I told him how i was driving to my appointment with him and lost all feeling in my right leg and he never advised me not to drive. I almost struck a police officer doing a detail that day because I couldn't stop my car. Dr. Gannon only cares about abusing your insurance company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he saved my life, what more can I say
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
thank you
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This MD saved me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good and to the point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr goes that extra step eveytimeHe even called me on the weekend to check up on my pain level ...can't say enough good about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2009
Changed my life for the better.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Incredibly caring human being!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Gannon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plymouth, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Gazelle Aram

7 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tomoya Sakai

9 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeremy Collins

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor