Dr. David Ramirez MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Overland Park, KS

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
By the book
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. Jumps to conclusions before asking any questions. Spent a lot of time but failed to address my chief complaint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Something has changed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ramirez has been my doctor for about 20 years. I know his manner can be a bit off-putting (he's very fast). In the past, however, I found that despite his speed, he was a very intuitive and focused doctor. I moved away for a few years and when I came back, I started seeing him again. I noticed right away that he seemed distracted and although boisterous and joking as always, he seemed disinterested in his patients. I thank him for discovering a problem that could have been serious, but when he suspected this problem, I think he should have told me about it and allowed me some choices about where to go for further tests. I felt betrayed when I learned that the tests were not routine as he had told me and that indeed, I had a serious condition. I was not comfortable with the hospital where the tests had been done or the doctor who had made the diagnosis, especially since there was a hospital that is nationally recognized for treating this condition just a few minutes further from home. For some reason, Dr. Ramirez got angry with me for wanting to go to this other hospital where there were better facilities and better qualified doctors on staff--even though he didn't have an association with the first hospital nor knew the first doctor. He and his staff refused to help me find a doctor at the new hospital and pretty much just dumped me when I went to the new doctor. Plus Dr. Ramirez scolded me as though I were a child for "hurting the feelings" of the first doctor (who, by the way, was extremely rude to me and billed for things she didn't do). I'm not sure what's happened, but it seems to me that Dr. Ramirez has changed/
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
disappointing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
tells patients not to worry, but they should because by the time they get into see him, they could be gone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with Dr Ramirez over 25 years. He and his staff are wonderful to me and my famiy. Dr Ramirez, Nurse Practitioner Stacy Dines,and all the nursing and office staff genuinely care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Good GP Doc
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't remember how I found Dr. Ramirez.But he's a GOOD doc, cares about his patient and LISTENS to me to make sure he understands what is happening.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office staff rude when dealing with a billing issue. However, the doctors and nurses are always helpful and curteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Very unsatisfactory
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Receptionist would not answer insurance question, stating question was irrelevant as all clientele were already always informed of insurance question. Lab results withheld from patient. Receptionist stated practice not responsible for providing lab results. This statement was contradicted by lab.Receptionist stated patient should go somewhere else.

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
Very Caring!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has an excellent PA, Stacy Dines as well. She is VERY caring and takes her time with you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
Doctor is incompetent or just uncaring
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife was seeing Dr. Ramirez for the last 3 years, she got sick a month ago and ended up in the hospital with kidney failure. Last fall she had a full blood panel run and her kidney function was under 50%, the doctor neglected to mention this and now my wife has less than 25% kidney function. If she had been treated or made aware of the issue earlier she would not have been hospitalized and would have better kidney function now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend. Excellent care and caring staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Ramirez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.