The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Russo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Russo?

Insomnia

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Russo?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

Helped me tremendously!

Very thorough and understanding man. I've struggled with chronic pain and SIJ issues for years after a MVA. Dr. Russo reviewed all my records and took the time to understand my history. After 2 injections I"m much better. His whole office and staff are very friendly and honest people. I wish that I didn't need pain management, but I don't mind coming here.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Russo and the whole crew at his office are very nice and professional. He went the extra mile to figure out what was wrong with me when everyone else just wanted to throw pills at me. He did a very thorough review of my records and examination. I like the way he takes time to explain all of your options and not just rail road you into something that you don't want to do.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

Saw him after car accident

Helped me get treatment for my hip and back after a bad car wreck. He also helped get paperwork filed for my lawyer. I really liked the experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2012

I had to wait, but he nailed it!

I was referred to Dr. Russo from my spine surgeon for an epidural. At first, the office seemed confused about why I was there, but after sorting that I out I got back to see the doc. After a short consultation and exam he did an epidural injection and I've been going strong for 3 months! Thank you!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Thank you, Dr. Russo

I was referred to Dr. Russo after my primary said that there was nothing to do for my back and upper neck pain. Dr.Russo helped diagnose my problem and performed muscle injections that were extremely helpful. I am now able to look over my shoulder and turn my head which I couldnt do before!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Doctor was running behind that day...

Or maybe his office was very busy. But, I had to wait 1/2 hr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2009

REALLY helped my headaches

I've been suffering from headaches for 15 years. I've seen neurologists, headache specialists, and all kinds of other specialists. Dr. Russo did botox injections and neurotomy of my neck and I've been headache-free for 6 months!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2009

Helped my back

I was referred to Dr. Russo for a steroid shot in my back because of a buldging disk. The surgeon in Portland did not want to operate. I got the shot and felt better. Dr. Russo prescribed physical therapy too. So far so good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2009

Thank you Dr. Russo!!

Dr. Russo helped me with my neck after my car accident by doing nerve burns. I can now turn my head to the side and don't wake up with stabbing pain. THANK YOU DR. RUSSO!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Russo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hood River, OR.

  • Dr. Trey Rigert

    Dr. Trey Rigert

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Hood River, OR 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    28
  • Dr. Adam Soll

    Dr. Adam Soll

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Hood River, OR 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (9)
    14
  • Dr. Michelle Smith

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Hood River, OR 0.01 mi

    23