The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Schwartz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Schwartz?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

Don't Bother

First off, Dr. Shwartz is no longer there. A county doctor has taken over. He shows no interest or concern and is very condescending towards patients. They close without notice. And the old fat bat at the front counter is utterly rude and horrible to deal with. If you want to be treated like a degenerate, then come here. Otherwise , stay away.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 20th, 2012

I don't wait there along time when I go which I like, but the dr doesn't spend enough time in there he just trys to hurry

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

Worst Visit ever

This is the worst experience ever!.. The staff and the Dr. are very unprofessional. From entering into the door to the patience of the Dr., not one minute will you feel like the patient. You are gonna be treated like a cow in a sense that they will hurry to prescribe any drug asap to hurry on to the next customer. The most awful experience in my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2010

I went to go see Dr. Schwartz because of my migraine today, told him what medicine my Neurologist has me on and explained to him that I'm on esgic plus W/codeine and that it was not helping me, so I get a prescription take it to the pharmacy and they ask me as to why he is prescribing esgic when I have one already with codeine and from his own office I have a refill of esgic plus. I tell them i don't know so i call his office and ask and the nurses ask me what medication is it that i want and i let them know that I'm not the doctor and that I just want something to make this migraine go away until I can get to the neurologist's office, his nurse tells me to wait there at the pharmacy, waited 30 minutes, the pharmacist calls the doctor and gets told by the office manager Janie that the doctor is not changing the prescription and she hangs up on them so I call the doctor and she tells me that he will not change the prescription so i explain to her the problem she starts yelling so I ask for my money back and Janie the office manager hangs up on me also.... can someone please explain why is it that Doctor David Schwartz does not know what the difference is between the medication is and is asking his nurse to ask me what type of medication I want, to me it seems like he does not know what he is doing?

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

3.7 Rating

June 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2010

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Schwartz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Gouxiang He

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    33
  • Dr. Earl Clement II

    Family Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.33 mi

    14
  • Dr. Llewellyn Canio

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Houston, TX 0.43 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    6