Dr. David Palencia MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Astoria, NY

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

54 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
amazing doctor,,and the girls
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Fabulous doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. David Palencia is an unusually fabulous doctor. I highly recommend him for anyone needing a general care practitioner. I prefer natural cures over Western medicine, or at least in conjunction, and Dr. Palencia was very supportive of this. He created his practice in such a way as to facilitate real discussions with patients as opposed to the common practice of many modern doctors to jump in and out of appointments quickly. He also practices the old-fashioned yet time-tested palpation methods which many other doctors have given up in exchange for technological substitutes. He is extremely knowledgable in a wide array of medical issues and solutions to those issues. I'm so glad I found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had to do way too much follow up with this office for results, referrals, MD call back. He charges for every little thing, even getting copies of medical records, which a month later I am still waiting for follow up. Staff courtesy depends on their mood, and they are quick to rush you off phone. Worse, one of them has no idea what HIPPA means, and when I saw her in my neighborhood, she made sure to tell everyone I was a patient of hers. Still waiting for call back, follow up, results...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
super nice:) very friendly.. i can say he's my family doctor:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Best Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. P is the best! I recommend him to everyone. He is by far the most personable doctor in all of New York. He is thorough, HONEST and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. Very caring and helpful! Would recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As someone who is also in the healthcare industry, I appreciate it when patients take the time out to post an on-line review of their experience. Dr. Palencia is is a wonderful doctor and his staff is kind, courteous and, friendly. Any concerns and/or questions that I had were immediately alleviated. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I normally don't like to give 5 stars, but oh my God. Such a great doctor and staff, I am literally writing this from the waiting room. Never had I experienced such a pleasant doctor's appointment. I probably shouldn't rave so much because I don't want to increase the wait time. :D
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you is so small a word for all the help I was given as his patient. No other found the time to find the correct treatment I needed. I am alive today because of his caring.

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Best Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no words can describe him... he is a great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Palencia is outstanding, he is very friendly, nice and don't push you to go his way, he is very understanding and reassuring .His office is so clean and welcoming, and his secretary is very nice always smiling. I would recommend him to anyone, so happy that I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Amaaaaaaaaaazing. The wait wasn't bad at all and the doctor and staff are amazing. The Doctor not only took his time, he listened very carefully to every question I asked and took his time to answer. I would recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Palencia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Astoria, NY.