The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Palencia Is this you?
  • 44
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Palencia?


54 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

amazing doctor,,and the girls

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Fabulous doctor

Dr. David Palencia is an unusually fabulous doctor. I highly recommend him for anyone needing a general care practitioner. I prefer natural cures over Western medicine, or at least in conjunction, and Dr. Palencia was very supportive of this. He created his practice in such a way as to facilitate real discussions with patients as opposed to the common practice of many modern doctors to jump in and out of appointments quickly. He also practices the old-fashioned yet time-tested palpation methods which many other doctors have given up in exchange for technological substitutes. He is extremely knowledgable in a wide array of medical issues and solutions to those issues. I'm so glad I found him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

I have had to do way too much follow up with this office for results, referrals, MD call back. He charges for every little thing, even getting copies of medical records, which a month later I am still waiting for follow up. Staff courtesy depends on their mood, and they are quick to rush you off phone. Worse, one of them has no idea what HIPPA means, and when I saw her in my neighborhood, she made sure to tell everyone I was a patient of hers. Still waiting for call back, follow up, results...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

super nice:) very friendly.. i can say he's my family doctor:)

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Best Doc

Dr. P is the best! I recommend him to everyone. He is by far the most personable doctor in all of New York. He is thorough, HONEST and friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Excellent Dr. Very caring and helpful! Would recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

As someone who is also in the healthcare industry, I appreciate it when patients take the time out to post an on-line review of their experience. Dr. Palencia is is a wonderful doctor and his staff is kind, courteous and, friendly. Any concerns and/or questions that I had were immediately alleviated. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Excellent doctor

I normally don't like to give 5 stars, but oh my God. Such a great doctor and staff, I am literally writing this from the waiting room. Never had I experienced such a pleasant doctor's appointment. I probably shouldn't rave so much because I don't want to increase the wait time. :D

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Thank you is so small a word for all the help I was given as his patient. No other found the time to find the correct treatment I needed. I am alive today because of his caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Best Doctor

no words can describe him... he is a great Doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

patient

Dr Palencia is outstanding, he is very friendly, nice and don't push you to go his way, he is very understanding and reassuring .His office is so clean and welcoming, and his secretary is very nice always smiling. I would recommend him to anyone, so happy that I found him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2013

Amaaaaaaaaaazing. The wait wasn't bad at all and the doctor and staff are amazing. The Doctor not only took his time, he listened very carefully to every question I asked and took his time to answer. I would recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Palencia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Astoria, NY.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Sanjiv Chopra

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Astoria, NY 0.09 mi

    3.7
    (21)
    31
  • Dr. Zaw Oo

    Internal Medicine

    Astoria, NY 0.14 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    35