The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Perilman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Perilman?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

Dr perilman has been the most patient, kind, caring, and informed dr I have had. He also lives as he recommends. I see him working out hard at the rec center and he is an avid bike rider. My kids have been going to him and truly appreciate how he talks and listens to them.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

Excellent care

Dr. Perilman has been my doctor for 20 years. He is always professional, takes his time and listens to my concerns. Couldn't be more please with my care. I trust him completely. He is always current with health care issues. The staff is respectful and courteous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

GREAT DR.

Dave has been my Dr. for over 20 years and I have only the best of opinion about his care, knowledge base and his referrals to other Dr.s have been excellent. Thanky you for your professionalism, and care!! Your office staff are EXCELLENT AS WELL!! Especialy Becky!!!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 9th, 2012

Not helpful with other concerns

I went to see Dr. Perilman after my dr. retired. Dr. Perilman spent time with me which I appreciated and he is friendly: however, I had an appointment to discuss a diagnosis from a previous appointment and while at the appointment brought up another medical concern which he dismissed. I was upset that he did not take my concern seriously and that it was dismissed even though it had been an issue in the past that I had seen a GI doc for. I will not be going back to doctor Perilman. I also encountered some rude staff when trying to reach the nurse about some test results.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 27th, 2011

A good doctor BUT he tends to ignore new concerns of long time patients. Maybe he gets fed up hearing the same complaints over and over but you would think that he would realize that the repetition is because the issue has not been adequately addressed.THE STAFF IS RUDE, inconsiderate and very bad about follow up.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

Excellent doc with a good personality
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 5th, 2009

Great Doctor, horrible staff

The Dr. is great, but the staff is unfriendly and lacks courtesy. Also, if they promise to do something, sometimes they dont actually do it unless you call back and remind them.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Perilman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vandalia, OH.

  • Dr. David Mesker

    Dr. David Mesker

    Family Medicine

    Vandalia, OH 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    29
  • Dr. Erin Mathews

    Dr. Erin Mathews

    Family Medicine

    Vandalia, OH 0 mi

    3.9
    (23)
    15
  • Dr. Gene Lease

    Dr. Gene Lease

    Family Medicine

    Vandalia, OH 0 mi

    3.5
    (14)
    28