Dr. David Perim MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 35.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
A very good Orthopaedic doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very good in addressing my medical issues. I found him very professional and attentive when seeing me. I would not hesitate to see him again. He just needs to smile more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perim and I have been through a lot over the past 10 years. He has performed surgery on my back (herniated disc), on my shoulder (shoulder impingement), and most recently on my knee (torn miniscus). He has a friendly bedside manner and fully explains every procedure at each step along the way. I have recovered easily from each procedure, with no post-surgery issues whatsoever and have very tiny scars to boot. I wouldn't even consider going to anyone else for orthopaedic problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
RN
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very happy with my Dr , I'm grad to have Dr perimeter
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor told me to take a bottle of Tylenol and I would be better. Because of this insane diagnosis I went somewhere else. I ended up needing ALIF surgery on the L4 and L5. I now am in pain management and awaiting a spinal cord simulator. This man is a joke and is dangerous. I never had such a bad experience with a so called professional. I have shared my story with everyone including the doctors and surgeons who see me now. Some have said they have heard questionable things about Perim. I normally don't write reviews but this was so bad I had to. None of this has been exaggerated. Stay away from him. I would give zeros if possible. I have also reported him to the proper organizations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Perim and staff are all great . I know I am in great hands when I come in for an appointment. Thank you all. God bless them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very happy with my Dr , I'm grad to have Dr perimeter
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Terrible support service
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Perim is capable enough and they accept our insurance. Wait time exceedingly long (1 1/2 hours) , staff not friendly or helpful, called at least 5 times for a prescription and am pretty annoyed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was dismissive and pompous. Save yourself some time and find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Truly Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Perim off and on for the last 13 years. He is always kind, caring, friendly, and an excellent diagnostician. He's performed a couple of surgeries on me and I had great results with both. I trust him implicitly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Satisfied patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful and accurate diagnosis was very satisfied with all aspects physical therapy great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Dissappointed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems to act as if your time is not as valuable as there's. This is hands down the worst Orthopedic I have been to. I have multiple herniated discs and he recommended that I may feel a pinch and smiled. I have three other doctors who are helping me. I WOULD AVOID AT ALL COST unless you like to wait over an hour just to be moved into a small room for another 45 minutes to then have the doctor spend five seconds with you and seem unapologetic. STAFF AND DOCTOR COULD CARE LESS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Perim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Germantown, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Irvin Guterman

33 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Smink

21 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Witte

48 years experience

3.1 of 5