The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Perim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Perim?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.8 min

Showing 37 Ratings with 14 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

Very rude receptionist Anna.

Very rude receptionist Anna, she was literally yelling at me when I came the first time in Silver Spring office today.

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

A very good Orthopaedic doctor.

He was very good in addressing my medical issues. I found him very professional and attentive when seeing me. I would not hesitate to see him again. He just needs to smile more.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Dr. Perim and I have been through a lot over the past 10 years. He has performed surgery on my back (herniated disc), on my shoulder (shoulder impingement), and most recently on my knee (torn miniscus). He has a friendly bedside manner and fully explains every procedure at each step along the way. I have recovered easily from each procedure, with no post-surgery issues whatsoever and have very tiny scars to boot. I wouldn't even consider going to anyone else for orthopaedic problems.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

RN

Would not recommend

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

I'm very happy with my Dr , I'm grad to have Dr perimeter

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

This doctor told me to take a bottle of Tylenol and I would be better. Because of this insane diagnosis I went somewhere else. I ended up needing ALIF surgery on the L4 and L5. I now am in pain management and awaiting a spinal cord simulator. This man is a joke and is dangerous. I never had such a bad experience with a so called professional. I have shared my story with everyone including the doctors and surgeons who see me now. Some have said they have heard questionable things about Perim. I normally don't write reviews but this was so bad I had to. None of this has been exaggerated. Stay away from him. I would give zeros if possible. I have also reported him to the proper organizations.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

Dr Perim and staff are all great . I know I am in great hands when I come in for an appointment. Thank you all. God bless them

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

I'm very happy with my Dr , I'm grad to have Dr perimeter

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Terrible support service

Doctor Perim is capable enough and they accept our insurance. Wait time exceedingly long (1 1/2 hours) , staff not friendly or helpful, called at least 5 times for a prescription and am pretty annoyed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 24th, 2015

He was dismissive and pompous. Save yourself some time and find another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2014

Truly Excellent Doctor

I've been going to Dr. Perim off and on for the last 13 years. He is always kind, caring, friendly, and an excellent diagnostician. He's performed a couple of surgeries on me and I had great results with both. I trust him implicitly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

Satisfied patient

Very helpful and accurate diagnosis was very satisfied with all aspects physical therapy great

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Perim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

  • Dr. David Smink

    Dr. David Smink

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (21)
    22
  • Dr. Irvin Guterman

    Dr. Irvin Guterman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    34
  • Dr. Gabriel Petruccelli

    Dr. Gabriel Petruccelli

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Silver Spring, MD 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    6