ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Petersen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Petersen?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Great

Posted on August 13th, 2016

I was surprised to see any bad reviews about Dr Peterson. I think he was great and was 100% better than primary children's eye care. We've gone to him for approx 6 years (all 3 of my children) and can't complain. The office is old but clean and the technology seems up to date.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on June 27th, 2015

Dr. Petersen was great. We talked through all our options and he was great at getting my active two year old evaluated.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So grateful & impressed.

Posted on May 15th, 2015

Dr. Petersen was the 4th doctor to look at my son's eye and the first to give me real data of what could be wrong. He was willing to get me into his office right away without an appointment since the optometrist didn't know what was wrong with my son's eye. He was uber sweet with my 5 year old son and really listened and showed great interest in what I had to say. His nurse was really great & sweet with my 5 year old too. This was a big difference from the colder reaction I got from the optometrist my son first saw. I have yet to know what is for sure wrong with my son's eye, but had Dr. Petersen not listened to my sad stories of my son's previous health scares, we might have subjected him to the wrong treatment. I am very grateful & pleased with Dr. Petersen & would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Dr. Peterson himself is wonderful. His office staff leaves something to be desired. Front desk isn't the nicest I've have ever met. The office also overbooks themselves. I always wait at least 30 minutes after my scheduled time in the waiting room. Schedule about two hours for one patient visit.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2012

Dr Petersen and his staff are the best!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Petersen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.