Dr. David Petron MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Great Docs. Perron and Tashjian
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a pleasant and good doctor. Diagnosis was right on. Injections were helpful. 1 1/2 years later I underwent the recommended shoulder replacement. I am now swimming laps and feel great. Thank you, Doc Petron and Doc Tashjian!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't imagine one being better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2013
Should not be called a doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is a disgrace to his profession. My grandmother was seen by him for a cortisone shot. He was short and rude when giving answers to any questions asked. The nurse was helping my grandmother up when suddenly she yelled because of her pain. He responded with a bothered look "what's the matter?" My mom responded she is in pain and then he snickered it's just your nerves and walked out of the room. This is the first time and last time she is getting any type of treatment from this person whom calls himself a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2012
Dr. Petron Cares about the High Profile Athletes Only
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have any questions about your care, Dr. Petron doesn't care about them. Don't EVER ask for further testing. He is on an ego trip and can't be bothered with you unless you are a famous athlete who can provide him with a signed, framed copy of yourself, so he can put it on his wall. He will deny patients of testing and care they need simply to keep his ego intact.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Petron for a wrist injury a couple weeks back and was extremely impressed with this knowledge of my injury and his kindness in helping me fix the problem. He is a great doctor and I would recommend him to any family member or friend of mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
Dr. Dave's the man!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Although not a recent patient of Dr. Petron, over time Dave has helped me with numerous health issues and was ALWAYS there for me when I needed him. I shudder to think what I would have done without his expertise! Keep up the good work Dr. Dave!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Blew me off when I requested a written medical opinion. Passed me off to his PA who told me I could request the notes from medical records.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2010
Wow he is great!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw dr petron on feb 12 and I think it might have been the best care I have had. Working along with dr petron was a student dr that also did a pretty good job. They did a great job with the diag. of my injury. Dr petron's level of communication and knowledge was spot on!!! It was a great experience for a not so great skiing day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dave is one of the best, otherwise the University of Utah sports teams wouldn't be using him as the team doc. He really knows his stuff and has helped me tremendously in the times I've needed it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2009
Unprofessional,Stressful Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The injury I saw Dr. Petron for was a simple ankle fracture.I saw him personally for about a total 15 min. spread over 3 appointments.There was no doctor on call when I developed an infection as a result of the cast rubbing on my skin on a weekend.The boot I was given mid recovery was for a broken foot, not a broken ankle and was a size large (I am a rather small woman). An assitant fitted me and Dr. Petron did not check it.In attempting to get the correct size my calls were not returned, I was treated rudely and given missinformation by his staff. Dr. Petron showed no interest in trying to resolve the situation.I ended up borrowing a boot my sister had previously used for an ankle injury.I would not reccommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Petron, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Aoki

18 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amy Powell

18 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stuart Willick

23 years experience

2.9 of 5