ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Petron Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Petron?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Petron?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 10 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

Great Docs. Perron and Tashjian

What a pleasant and good doctor. Diagnosis was right on. Injections were helpful. 1 1/2 years later I underwent the recommended shoulder replacement. I am now swimming laps and feel great. Thank you, Doc Petron and Doc Tashjian!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

I can't imagine one being better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2013

Should not be called a doctor

This man is a disgrace to his profession. My grandmother was seen by him for a cortisone shot. He was short and rude when giving answers to any questions asked. The nurse was helping my grandmother up when suddenly she yelled because of her pain. He responded with a bothered look "what's the matter?" My mom responded she is in pain and then he snickered it's just your nerves and walked out of the room. This is the first time and last time she is getting any type of treatment from this person whom calls himself a doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2012

Dr. Petron Cares about the High Profile Athletes Only

If you have any questions about your care, Dr. Petron doesn't care about them. Don't EVER ask for further testing. He is on an ego trip and can't be bothered with you unless you are a famous athlete who can provide him with a signed, framed copy of yourself, so he can put it on his wall. He will deny patients of testing and care they need simply to keep his ego intact.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

I saw Dr. Petron for a wrist injury a couple weeks back and was extremely impressed with this knowledge of my injury and his kindness in helping me fix the problem. He is a great doctor and I would recommend him to any family member or friend of mine.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2011

Dr. Dave's the man!!

Although not a recent patient of Dr. Petron, over time Dave has helped me with numerous health issues and was ALWAYS there for me when I needed him. I shudder to think what I would have done without his expertise! Keep up the good work Dr. Dave!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2010

Blew me off when I requested a written medical opinion. Passed me off to his PA who told me I could request the notes from medical records.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

Wow he is great!!!

I saw dr petron on feb 12 and I think it might have been the best care I have had. Working along with dr petron was a student dr that also did a pretty good job. They did a great job with the diag. of my injury. Dr petron's level of communication and knowledge was spot on!!! It was a great experience for a not so great skiing day.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2010

Dave is one of the best, otherwise the University of Utah sports teams wouldn't be using him as the team doc. He really knows his stuff and has helped me tremendously in the times I've needed it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2009

Unprofessional,Stressful Experience

The injury I saw Dr. Petron for was a simple ankle fracture.I saw him personally for about a total 15 min. spread over 3 appointments.There was no doctor on call when I developed an infection as a result of the cast rubbing on my skin on a weekend.The boot I was given mid recovery was for a broken foot, not a broken ankle and was a size large (I am a rather small woman). An assitant fitted me and Dr. Petron did not check it.In attempting to get the correct size my calls were not returned, I was treated rudely and given missinformation by his staff. Dr. Petron showed no interest in trying to resolve the situation.I ended up borrowing a boot my sister had previously used for an ankle injury.I would not reccommend this doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Petron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Tobias Gopon

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Travis Maak

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    10
  • Dr. Stephen Aoki

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    4.6
    (28)
    18