ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Petros Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Petros?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

SUCH A DISAPPOINTMENT

Posted on March 12th, 2015

AT THE BEGINNING HE WAS OKAY HE WAS A LITTLE HARD TO UNDERSTAND BUT AS THE YEARS WENT BY HE BECAME A MAJOR AHOLE!! I WORK FOR A DOCTOR OFFICE MYSELF AND SOMETIMES I HAD TO RESCHEDULE MY APPOINTMENTS WHEN ONE OF MY COWORKERS WERE OUT OR IF THERE WERE MEETING I HAD TO ATTEND TO. SINCE I HAD THREE RESCHEDULES HE DISMISSED ME. I SPOKE WITH MY PRIMARY CARE DOCTOR WHICH IS ALSO IN THE SAME PRACTICE HE HIMSELF SAID DR.PETROS WAS AN JERK.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Unique Doctor in Today's World

Posted on November 16th, 2012

A caring, respectful doctor. Once a regular patient, he knows just the right questions to ask in order to elicit the important answers for diagnosis. He goes the extra mile to take care of his patient. Not many doctors do that these days.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2012

Very caring physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on January 30th, 2012

I was nervous to meet Dr. Petros, but he was recommended by a friend who thinks he is the best. Well... My friend was right!! He allowed my husband to come back to the exam room with me. He made me feel very comfortable and even made me laugh, which put my nerves at ease. He explained in detail my diagnosis and educated me on treatment options that were best for my busy life. It was clear he had my goals in mind. I am glad he was recommended to me, so I am more than happy to recommend him to you! Sincerely, Happy Patient

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 22nd, 2011

Dr. Petros has very poor bed side manner. He walks in apologizing for being late and then speaks very quickly without allowing any questions to be asked. He is not patient friendly and does not take into account any personal feelings or concerns. During such a traumatic time I would prefer a Dr. who has more compassion for his patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Spectacular Physician

Posted on June 18th, 2009

Dr. Petros really made me feel comfortable during my visit. He speaks to you in a horizontal level and doesn't speak down to you. He explains himself thoroughly and makes sure I understood my diagnosis and medication instructions. On top of it all, he is funny too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Petros is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.