ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Petros Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Petros?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Petros?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

SUCH A DISAPPOINTMENT

AT THE BEGINNING HE WAS OKAY HE WAS A LITTLE HARD TO UNDERSTAND BUT AS THE YEARS WENT BY HE BECAME A MAJOR AHOLE!! I WORK FOR A DOCTOR OFFICE MYSELF AND SOMETIMES I HAD TO RESCHEDULE MY APPOINTMENTS WHEN ONE OF MY COWORKERS WERE OUT OR IF THERE WERE MEETING I HAD TO ATTEND TO. SINCE I HAD THREE RESCHEDULES HE DISMISSED ME. I SPOKE WITH MY PRIMARY CARE DOCTOR WHICH IS ALSO IN THE SAME PRACTICE HE HIMSELF SAID DR.PETROS WAS AN JERK.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

A Unique Doctor in Today's World

A caring, respectful doctor. Once a regular patient, he knows just the right questions to ask in order to elicit the important answers for diagnosis. He goes the extra mile to take care of his patient. Not many doctors do that these days.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Very caring physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2012

Great Experience

I was nervous to meet Dr. Petros, but he was recommended by a friend who thinks he is the best. Well... My friend was right!! He allowed my husband to come back to the exam room with me. He made me feel very comfortable and even made me laugh, which put my nerves at ease. He explained in detail my diagnosis and educated me on treatment options that were best for my busy life. It was clear he had my goals in mind. I am glad he was recommended to me, so I am more than happy to recommend him to you! Sincerely, Happy Patient

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

Dr. Petros has very poor bed side manner. He walks in apologizing for being late and then speaks very quickly without allowing any questions to be asked. He is not patient friendly and does not take into account any personal feelings or concerns. During such a traumatic time I would prefer a Dr. who has more compassion for his patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2009

Spectacular Physician

Dr. Petros really made me feel comfortable during my visit. He speaks to you in a horizontal level and doesn't speak down to you. He explains himself thoroughly and makes sure I understood my diagnosis and medication instructions. On top of it all, he is funny too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Petros is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.

  • Dr. Justin Chronister

    Internal Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Stacy Chronister

    Dr. Stacy Chronister

    Internal Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Shahab Ahmad

    Internal Medicine

    Corpus Christi, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28