ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Pincus Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Pincus?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2015

Dr. Pincus performed a very unique operation on our 12 year old sons brain. In my opinion he is an outstanding doctor and a very good with children. The procedure is called ETV and involves a very special set of skills that this doctor and his staff have mastered. See him at the shands hospital in Gainesville florida.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2012

Dr Pincus has been seeing my daughter since she was a year old, she is now 13 and she still sees him for the fluid on her spinal cord. He has patience and is wonderful with children. I was never rushed out of his office, and even if I thought my questions were stupid he always answers them. We love Dr Pincus and will never change drs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

could have been better

Posted on October 10th, 2011

dr. pincus only spends about 5 minutes in a room with us after we've waited for more than an hour to see us.every time we visit he says the same thing"everything looks good"but how can u tell that everything is good just by looking.NO catscans,mri's,x-rays or nothing.He is very arrogant and he doesnt really care about his patients like he should. i thought that he waqs a good doctor at first but after the same routine and"everything looks good" statement i began to feel much different.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible doctor

Posted on July 18th, 2009

Dr. Pincus spent less than five minutes with my son before he diagnosed him and scheduled him for surgery. The diagnosis was wrong VERY WRONG. This could have cost my son his life but in any event would have caused him untold disruption and discomfort to his life. Pincus was arrogant and rude. Fortunately, following my gut and getting a second opinion, another surgeon correctly diagnosed my son and performed a different surgery that preserved my son's quality of life. The worse thought to me, in addition to the threat to my son's life because of his terrible judgment, was that if Pincus had performed the surgery, I would have never known the diagnosis was wrong, and my son's life was ruined.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2009

He is an amazing doctor! He gave my son life!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Pincus is great, support staff sucks

Posted on February 19th, 2009

I arrived for a 10:30 am appointment. The desk clerk told me I was early, my appointment wasn't until 12. I told him I have a letter that says 10:30 and he snidely replied, "Well, THIS piece of paper says 12," and dismissed me. So I walked around until 11:45, checked back in, and was called back to the exam room at 12:10. At 1:20, NO ONE had come by the room so I asked the nurse that brought me back how much longer it would be. He apathetically replied, "I don't know," and kept on walking. At 1:45, still no one had come by so I told another nurse to tell Dr. Pincus I was leaving and she simply replied, "Okay." I never felt so unimportant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Pincus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakland, CA.