The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Pleet Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
21.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Pleet?


13 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

Always busy very passive does not have the compassion or understanding of people's fear
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Pre-colonoscopy appointment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

HE NEEDS HIS LICENSE REVOKED!!!!! WHAT A TOTAL INCOMPETENT UNPROFESSIONAL!!!! I WOULDNT BRING MY DOG TO HIM!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

patient

!st visit-take miralax and gas pills(2 minutes) Did not even ask about problem. Asked for 2 minutes to speak to him after the uncalled for Colonoscopy, said "too busy doing Colon"pys.'" Called about severe pains, "take probiotics" over phone. My opinion,this man could care less about your problems. Turned out I have severe nerve damage in anal area. Stay away from this person. There is definitely a true trait here and it is written by people here. He is just a processor of people.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2014

Awesome, caring and thorough!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

oops missed it

david pleet was following my father through regular colonoscopies. david pleet - his words to me "missed" the cancer that grew in my fathers colon. my father is dying with cancer as I write this. I believe this doc does what they call high speed colonoscopies. this is the truth and it sure hurts.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Standard pre-colonoscopy visit. No problems. A bit slow getting seen, and too many layers to get there, but otherwise fine.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

don't use this doctor

I had a routine colonoscopy that turned into a life threatening emergency. I got home after the procedure, began having convulsions/fainting/vomiting. Pleet could not be reached and when he did call back he told my wife "it was not unusual and just wait it out". She ended up calling 911, the EMT's wanted to talk to Pleet and he was extremely annoyed and he told them I would be fine. They thought he was nuts, by the time I got to the ER the situation was critical with severe electrolyte imbalance and dehydration. I could have died. Unbelievable!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

Never again

Incorrect diagnosis resulted in an unrecognized peptic ulcer which perforated causing me to undergo a hemi-gastrectomy. This surgery could have possibly been avoided if I had been given an endoscopy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Pleet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MA.

  • Dr. Nada Nasser

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Springfield, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. Eva Karacsonyi

    Dr. Eva Karacsonyi

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Springfield, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    23
  • Dr. Anne Lee

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Springfield, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15