Dr. David Pleet MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Springfield, MA

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    23%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    23%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    54%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Always busy very passive does not have the compassion or understanding of people's fear
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Pre-colonoscopy appointment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE NEEDS HIS LICENSE REVOKED!!!!! WHAT A TOTAL INCOMPETENT UNPROFESSIONAL!!!! I WOULDNT BRING MY DOG TO HIM!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
patient
!st visit-take miralax and gas pills(2 minutes) Did not even ask about problem. Asked for 2 minutes to speak to him after the uncalled for Colonoscopy, said "too busy doing Colon"pys.'" Called about severe pains, "take probiotics" over phone. My opinion,this man could care less about your problems. Turned out I have severe nerve damage in anal area. Stay away from this person. There is definitely a true trait here and it is written by people here. He is just a processor of people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome, caring and thorough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
oops missed it
david pleet was following my father through regular colonoscopies. david pleet - his words to me "missed" the cancer that grew in my fathers colon. my father is dying with cancer as I write this. I believe this doc does what they call high speed colonoscopies. this is the truth and it sure hurts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Standard pre-colonoscopy visit. No problems. A bit slow getting seen, and too many layers to get there, but otherwise fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
don't use this doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a routine colonoscopy that turned into a life threatening emergency. I got home after the procedure, began having convulsions/fainting/vomiting. Pleet could not be reached and when he did call back he told my wife "it was not unusual and just wait it out". She ended up calling 911, the EMT's wanted to talk to Pleet and he was extremely annoyed and he told them I would be fine. They thought he was nuts, by the time I got to the ER the situation was critical with severe electrolyte imbalance and dehydration. I could have died. Unbelievable!!!

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Never again
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incorrect diagnosis resulted in an unrecognized peptic ulcer which perforated causing me to undergo a hemi-gastrectomy. This surgery could have possibly been avoided if I had been given an endoscopy.

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Pleet, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, MA.