ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Plotsky Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Plotsky?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Plotsky?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

Great doctor, Unprofessional Staff

The receptionist and program administrator have very poor customer service skills. They would rather accuse the customer or place blame rather than address the issue that arose from the receptionist and the way things are implemented at the office. However, the doctor seems to be professional.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

Awesome with kids!

I first heard of Dr. Plotsky when I tried to schedule an appointment with another Ophthalmologist that did not take my insurance. He came highly recommended and I now fully agree. He is wonderful and very patient with children and thoroughly answers any questions that I have. I would recommend him to anyone that asks!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

We've been taking our daughter to Dr. Plotsky for 15 years and I find him to be thorough, pleasant, and very good with children. He has a quiet and understated manner, but will answer any questions and takes a conservative approach to treating patients. I took one star off for ease of appointment because he is booked well in advance, but this indicates to me that he has a busy practice. I would unhesitatingly recommend him to friends or family members.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Overbilling! Watch out for him - poor staff

I would like to warn anyone going to him that he overbills and does not do a great job. NEVER GO SEE HIM!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Plotsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.

  • Dr. Nishi Gulati

    Dr. Nishi Gulati

    Ophthalmology

    Bethesda, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. David Parver

    Dr. David Parver

    Ophthalmology

    Bethesda, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (16)
    19
  • Dr. Jordan Heffez

    Dr. Jordan Heffez

    Ophthalmology

    Bethesda, MD 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    13