ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Prelutsky Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Prelutsky?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Prelutsky?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.9 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Hood Doctor but Edling With front Office Staff raises blood pressure

I generally believe the doctot is good; however, his front office staff are a nightmare to deal with. They are hard to reach in person, do not return calls for appointments and do not relay messages to the doctor. Prelutsky needs to step up his game and invest in a trained staff that provides customer care. Because of the headache caused by the office staff I will spend my healthcare dollars elsewhere and I encourage others to do the same.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Awesome

I am a new patient at Southampton and went to see Dr Prelutsky. Dr Prelutsky was very thorough with my exam, he has a great sense of humor and made me feel at ease. The staff is very friendly not stuffy and dry like most medical offices. I highly recommend Dr Prelutksy as a physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Incredible Doctor

I had seen 4 doctors previously who could not figure out what was wrong with me (2 of which were specialist). Dr. P diagnosed my problem in 5 minutes. That man is a literal miracle worker. I switch from my doctor of 20 years to Dr. P. He is up on the latest and greatest and is knowledgeable in just about everything. He is an amazing individual

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

Best Doctor I've ever had

I would have been dead years ago if not for the work and caring of Dr. Prelutsky he is and always has been there for me...When other doctors gave up on me he never did....He is my primary care doctor and I hope I never have to find a new one...Oh and he is very prompt on his appointments....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2011

a grateful patient

when i found out i was hiv, i had no insurance, and a low paying job, and this good dr. helped me out until i got that job /w insurance. i will never forget this undersived kindness, and continue to be his patient. i recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

Phil

Dr. Prelustsky and staff do a tremendous job of providing comprehensive and compassionate care. I've been a patient in this practice for 23 years and look forward to many more.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2009

Professional and Relaxing

I had not been to a doctor for several years and a friend recommended Dr. Prelutsky. He has been very professional and made me very comfortable from the start. I would recommend him to any of my friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Prelutsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. William Summers

    Dr. William Summers

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    18
  • Dr. Barbara Caciolo

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.68 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    31
  • Dr. Ray Burmeister

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.71 mi

    59