advertisement
Internist, Gastroenterologist (digestive)
37 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
5.0
  •  
Total Ratings

20

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 18 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 18 minutes
Write a Review
May 8th, 2015

I went to Dr. Bass because he treated my daughter for a number of issues. I feel safe with him and he has a good bedside manner. He's a very pleasant person with no God complex

  •  
BEST DOCTOR IN MY LIFE show details BEST DOCTOR IN MY LIFE
by David & Nancy Watkins on Mar 12th, 2015

What can I say other then I LOVE DR. BASS AND HIS STAFF!! I have been going to Dr. Bass for over 15 years and it has been such a wonderfully experience! He diagnosed my Chron's Disease and we have been through alot in those years including him referring me to top grade surgeons for surgeries! Unfortunately I had to say goodbye to him and his staff yesterday because I am moving to Austin to be closer to family! I wish I could drive up here once a month for him to stay my doctor but that's not an option at this time but if it is in the future I will be back to aggravate him and he always has a smile on his face! Best bedside manner and so caring and compassionate! LOVE YOU DR. BASS and I will never find a Doctor as good as you!! Nancy Watkins

  •  
Wonderful Doctor! show details Wonderful Doctor!
Jul 18th, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Bass for almost 20 years due to my father having stomach/colon cancer and losing many family members to cancer. Dr Bass found a polyp in my digestive tract that my surgeon said was easy to miss. Along with Dr. Bass being a caring, focused, attentive, dedicated, concerned, compassionate doctor with an excellent bedside manner I feel that he saved my life! He is a great physician that I would highly recommend! Betty Baum

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
THE BEST THERE IS! show details THE BEST THERE IS!
Apr 20th, 2012

I thought Doctors like this were extinct. Dr. Bass is truley a caring and compassionate Doctor. After my Family Dr and ER Dr.s messed around with me for 3 weeks and basically told me nothing was wrong with me I made appt with Dr Bass. He scheduled me for Upper GI and Colonoscopy two days after my initial appt and found I had ulcers. Prescribed meds and had me well on my way to healing in just a few days. He is a wonderful man and has excellent bedside manner. The whole staff is the BEST!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Professional and Caring Doctor show details Professional and Caring Doctor
Feb 6th, 2012

My family has been a Patient of Dr. Bass for a number of years. He is one of the most caring doctors I've ever met.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
sweet and caring person show details sweet and caring person
Jan 10th, 2012

i hve been going to dr. bass for over v30 years he is so wonderful and very caring.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Sep 19th, 2011

I've gone through two difficult diagnostic tests with Dr. Bass due to a history of family cancer. He has always been very caring and efficient in his medical care. I would highly recommend him.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Apr 19th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Bass for several years and have always been more than satisfied with the care and concern I have received, not only from Dr.Bass but from his staff as well. Dr Bass has the sweetest bedside manner I have ever encountered. You don't find many of his caliber these days.M. Kennedy

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
by Bonnie on Jul 24th, 2010

I was totally humiliated by the office manager regarding the ballance of my bill which was already paid in full. four persons in the waiting area, the physicians assistant and two receptionist. The office manager violated my HIPPA rights. I am still trying to figure out where to go from here.I do not want to return to this office because of how I was humiiliated.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
My opinion and experience with Dr. Bass show details My opinion and experience with Dr. Bass
by R. Presley on Apr 28th, 2010

Dr. Bass has been my gastroenterologist for several years now. My experience with Dr. Bass and his staff has been truly something I find rare today in the medical field. He has a wonderful bedside manner, he is respectful and takes time to explain things. His office staff is top notch. Friendly, helpful and like a well oiled machine. I would and have recommended him.