Dr. David Buyer MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-1.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Dr. Buyer is EXCELLENT
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Buyer when he was just starting his medical career. He was my doctor for about 15 years until he started his concierge practice. I have had 3 doctors since him. BY FAR, Dr Buyer is the best physician I ever had. He is a great listener, compassionate and spends necessary time with you before diagnosing. When I was in the hospital for asthma attacks, he always came to see me (and didn't send someone else). Whenever I tell my friends and family about his medical care, they are always bewildered as his quality of care was really unheard of. I doubt I will ever find a doctor nearly as competent and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2014
Lov(ed) this Dr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was Dr. Buyer's patient for ap 8 years before he became a "boutique" Dr. who wanted ap $2500 for the 'privelige' of being his patient, and putting all the insurance work back on the patient too. I hated to leave, but I am a retiree on fixed income and I was just a poor middle class patient from the south side.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
very good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited about 20 minutes for my appointment because he was running late. When it was my turn, i clearly understood why. He takes all the time that is necessary to examine & explain everything his patients. His practicehas changed from what it was, but I'd take him back in an instant if it were possible. I've never felt like i had such a Complete physical. (As a guy, i also appreciated his long slender fingers)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2013
Dr Buyer is a privat doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
I have no ideea that are doctors that work in privat . I just foud out yesterday when I went to Rush Hospital to make an apointment with Dr Buyer. They asked me if I know that Dr Buyer is a privat doctor and he is having an anual fee of $ 3500.00 and he does not accept any kind medical insurance. I told them that I had no ideea and I left in a state of shock. How is that possible , what kind of doctor is so heartless to restrict his knowledge only to rich people. I would be ashamed .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2009
A great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buyer is a great internist. He listens to you, does not jump to conclusions and really puts thought into the diagnosis. He does not jump to run a ton of tests or requests extra services that are not needed. (However, if they are needed, he asks for them.) He is very willing to work with other doctors that you may be seeing to coordinate care. He is very prompt in terms of calling you back when necessary. He is very concerned about you as a patient and as a person. I would recommend Dr. Buyer to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Buyer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.