Dr. David Byrd MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Rochester Hills, MI

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 27.4 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr Byrd is all about greed and inconsideration of patients time. When I showed up and they said he was running 1.5 hours behind I asked why they didn't call.....they said they don't have time to call everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
will never return
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of his for years, always happy. But this year has been different, First, my bill was sent to my parents address 2 times!!!! I have not lived there for 3 years. It was not even addressed to me, it had my mothers name on the bill! I have had a different last name for 3 years because I got married. I had to fill out hippa forms and did not want my mother knowing about this and she found out...THEY DID NOTHING!!! very rude staff. Among other things I will never be back and either will my loved ones. DO not go here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Squamous on lip! No visible signs!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Byrd to have skin cancer removed from my upper lip after my regular Dermo insisted it was nothing! He and his staff did a wonder job, the type of surgery he did makes sure you are cancer free when you leave, so you might have to be there 6 hours so they make sure it gone. Also, today with all the new insurance requirements, make sure your Dr., procedure and diagnosis code is covered when YOU call your provider. I sell insurance, and they will tell you. I very satisfied patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
An hour and 15 minute wait in the waiting room just to see the doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2011
Dr. David Byrd is Hot/Awesome!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a fantastic Dr. and I would love to hear from him...He treated me VERY well..He is a great Dr. I can't say it enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with this office, I could not be more pleased with the outcome of my surgery. The doctor and staff were very acommadating to my needs. Dr. Byrd recieves my highest recommendations to any person with skin cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
overall an exceptional experience. I was terrified of what was happening, but the staff was amazing and reassuring. I felt as if they all were on my team. I'm very pleased with the final outcome of my surgery even though it took much longer than I had hoped to heal. I would definately recommend Dr. Bryd to anyone facing skin cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Use extreme caution at this office! The office staff misled me on insurance coverage. Prior to making my appointment, I gave them my insurance information and they told me that they accepted my insurance. I then received a bill for the full amount. I contacted them and they denied ever informing me that they would accept my insurance. Do not believe anything the office staff tells you here. The doctor care was great but the office staff is poor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Byrd, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester Hills, MI.