ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Byrd Is this you?
  • 25
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Byrd?


41 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

This Dr Byrd is all about greed and inconsideration of patients time. When I showed up and they said he was running 1.5 hours behind I asked why they didn't call.....they said they don't have time to call everyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2014

will never return

I have been a patient of his for years, always happy. But this year has been different, First, my bill was sent to my parents address 2 times!!!! I have not lived there for 3 years. It was not even addressed to me, it had my mothers name on the bill! I have had a different last name for 3 years because I got married. I had to fill out hippa forms and did not want my mother knowing about this and she found out...THEY DID NOTHING!!! very rude staff. Among other things I will never be back and either will my loved ones. DO not go here!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

Squamous on lip! No visible signs!

I saw Dr. Byrd to have skin cancer removed from my upper lip after my regular Dermo insisted it was nothing! He and his staff did a wonder job, the type of surgery he did makes sure you are cancer free when you leave, so you might have to be there 6 hours so they make sure it gone. Also, today with all the new insurance requirements, make sure your Dr., procedure and diagnosis code is covered when YOU call your provider. I sell insurance, and they will tell you. I very satisfied patient.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

An hour and 15 minute wait in the waiting room just to see the doctor

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

Dr. David Byrd is Hot/Awesome!

He is a fantastic Dr. and I would love to hear from him...He treated me VERY well..He is a great Dr. I can't say it enough!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

I had a great experience with this office, I could not be more pleased with the outcome of my surgery. The doctor and staff were very acommadating to my needs. Dr. Byrd recieves my highest recommendations to any person with skin cancer.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 28th, 2010

overall an exceptional experience. I was terrified of what was happening, but the staff was amazing and reassuring. I felt as if they all were on my team. I'm very pleased with the final outcome of my surgery even though it took much longer than I had hoped to heal. I would definately recommend Dr. Bryd to anyone facing skin cancer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2009

Use extreme caution at this office! The office staff misled me on insurance coverage. Prior to making my appointment, I gave them my insurance information and they told me that they accepted my insurance. I then received a bill for the full amount. I contacted them and they denied ever informing me that they would accept my insurance. Do not believe anything the office staff tells you here. The doctor care was great but the office staff is poor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Byrd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester Hills, MI.

  • Dr. Julie Byrd

    Dr. Julie Byrd

    Dermatology

    Rochester Hills, MI 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (19)
    17
  • Dr. Roger Byrd

    Dr. Roger Byrd

    Dermatology

    Rochester Hills, MI 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (13)
    46
  • Dr. Razan Kadry

    Dermatology

    Rochester Hills, MI 0.06 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    15