Dr. David Rader MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Great surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explained procedure thoroughly. Great bedside manner. Friendly, caring, approachable. Good sense of humor. Skilled surgeon. Experienced. Highly recommend. Office staff is efficient, caring, and polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rader is an excellent surgeon. He has wonderful bedside manner. He not only did my gallbladder surgery but also did my mom's double mastectomy 10 years ago. He thoroughly explains your procedure and recovery process and answers any questions or addresses any concerns you have thoroughly. His staff is wonderful. I would definitely and I have recommended him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Gallbladder Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rader is pretty amazing!! He removed my gallbladder and 5 days later I'm back at work, I feel like a new person, very small incisions and not a lot of pain! I haven't had any issues since surgery and I'm healing great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2005, I owned a surgery company. I was told I needed to have my gall bladder removed. Knowing the staff at St. Vincent's, Dr. Rader was highly recommended. Surgery went great, after surgery care was more than you can expect. He is a very kind surgeon. We formed a lasting friendship after my surgery. This month, I had a hernia pop up late one night. I called his office the next morning and was told he was leaving in 15 minutes. I asked them to let him know I was on the phone, which they did. He came to the phone and said he would wait for me to get there. My wife and I arrived in about 45 minutes. After examining me he said I needed immediate surgery. We went to the surgery suite, and I was operated on within a couple of hours. He looked up my wife after surgery to let her know that everything went well. I was home by 7:00 p.m. after having had surgery at 2:30 p.m. I have totally recovered from the surgery. I will never forget his waiting for me. I feel that he treats all his patients with the kindness with which he treated my wife and me. Because of his surgical skills, I had excellent results from both surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man improved my quality of life! I can't thank him and my doctor enough. Quick recovery and overall good surgical experience (if there is such a thing!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Review of surgical experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic experience! Went shopping the day after my gall bladder was removed, and back to work in 4 days!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2010
A great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rader was honest, forthright and positive!He was obviously experienced and was willingto answer questions and explain his plan ofaction! He is kind and yet he is very professional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2009
EXCELLENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I would not let any other doctor do surgery on me. He is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
THE BEST SURGEON !!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Rader helped save my life. He is caring, compassionate, and has exceptional skills as a surgeon. I would and have recommended him to everyone I know. His office staff is also top notch!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Rader is an excellent surgeon. He has operator on myself and my husband. We had excellent recovery and were very pleased with everything that Dr. Rader was involved in our health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Rader, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

Doctor

Dr. John Blalock

41 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Myers

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Philip Fischer

19 years experience

4.5 of 5