ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Rader Is this you?
  • 28
  • 2
  • 7
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Rader?


40 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Great surgeon

Explained procedure thoroughly. Great bedside manner. Friendly, caring, approachable. Good sense of humor. Skilled surgeon. Experienced. Highly recommend. Office staff is efficient, caring, and polite.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Dr. Rader is an excellent surgeon. He has wonderful bedside manner. He not only did my gallbladder surgery but also did my mom's double mastectomy 10 years ago. He thoroughly explains your procedure and recovery process and answers any questions or addresses any concerns you have thoroughly. His staff is wonderful. I would definitely and I have recommended him to family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Gallbladder Surgery

Dr Rader is pretty amazing!! He removed my gallbladder and 5 days later I'm back at work, I feel like a new person, very small incisions and not a lot of pain! I haven't had any issues since surgery and I'm healing great!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

Excellent surgeon

In 2005, I owned a surgery company. I was told I needed to have my gall bladder removed. Knowing the staff at St. Vincent's, Dr. Rader was highly recommended. Surgery went great, after surgery care was more than you can expect. He is a very kind surgeon. We formed a lasting friendship after my surgery. This month, I had a hernia pop up late one night. I called his office the next morning and was told he was leaving in 15 minutes. I asked them to let him know I was on the phone, which they did. He came to the phone and said he would wait for me to get there. My wife and I arrived in about 45 minutes. After examining me he said I needed immediate surgery. We went to the surgery suite, and I was operated on within a couple of hours. He looked up my wife after surgery to let her know that everything went well. I was home by 7:00 p.m. after having had surgery at 2:30 p.m. I have totally recovered from the surgery. I will never forget his waiting for me. I feel that he treats all his patients with the kindness with which he treated my wife and me. Because of his surgical skills, I had excellent results from both surgeries.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

EXCELLENT Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

Excellent Surgeon

This man improved my quality of life! I can't thank him and my doctor enough. Quick recovery and overall good surgical experience (if there is such a thing!)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

Review of surgical experience

Fantastic experience! Went shopping the day after my gall bladder was removed, and back to work in 4 days!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2010

A great doctor

Dr. Rader was honest, forthright and positive!He was obviously experienced and was willingto answer questions and explain his plan ofaction! He is kind and yet he is very professional!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2009

EXCELLENT

I would not let any other doctor do surgery on me. He is the BEST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2009

THE BEST SURGEON !!

Dr Rader helped save my life. He is caring, compassionate, and has exceptional skills as a surgeon. I would and have recommended him to everyone I know. His office staff is also top notch!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2008

I think Dr. Rader is an excellent surgeon. He has operator on myself and my husband. We had excellent recovery and were very pleased with everything that Dr. Rader was involved in our health care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Rader is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Christopher Potts

    Dr. Christopher Potts

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    5
  • Dr. John Blalock Jr

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Jerry Kitchens Jr

    General Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0.05 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    21