ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Ren Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 21
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ren?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

It is great to get in so quickly and not have to wait so long.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Dr Ren was very friendly and has great bedside manner, he is a very good doctor and able to diagnose my symptoms quickly. Excellent doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible staff and wait time

Posted on October 10th, 2014

Texarkana staff is extremely rude, wait is usually 2 hrs after original appt time. Dr is fine but they book 3-4 appt's at the same time. Be prepared to wait hours and get smart comments by his nurses. Wouldn't recommend based upon his staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 6th, 2012

Dr. Ren was not very nice at the time of my appointment. He has very poor bedside manners.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 11th, 2011

Dr. Ren is very knowledgable and has a greatpersonality.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gifted Retina Specialist.

Posted on June 24th, 2010

I saw another doctor in town for macular edema, after laser and eye injections, my vision is still the same. one of my friend is a patient of Dr. David Ren, he is very happy about his doctor, I visited Dr. Ren and the diagnosis is macular degeneration. Dr.Ren did eye injections, after two injections, my vision improved. I am very happy about the result.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor!

Posted on September 24th, 2009

Dr. Ren is very professional, he cares about my eye sight. His office will do their very best to see me if I have an eye problem. That make me feel that my eye disease is very important to them. His nurses are very nice too.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ren saved what was left!

Posted on July 8th, 2009

Dr. Ren was very understanding and sympathetic when he had to deliver the news that I had Macular Degeneration. Once the damage is done, the lost sig ...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hightly Professional

Posted on February 9th, 2009

I saw Dr Ren at his Olive ST. location for IRITIS and cataracts, Dr Ren was very professional and courtyous unlike DR. Lyons in the office next to his. Dr. Ren helped save my eye site.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Ren is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.