ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Ren Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ren?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ren?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

It is great to get in so quickly and not have to wait so long.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Dr Ren was very friendly and has great bedside manner, he is a very good doctor and able to diagnose my symptoms quickly. Excellent doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

Horrible staff and wait time

Texarkana staff is extremely rude, wait is usually 2 hrs after original appt time. Dr is fine but they book 3-4 appt's at the same time. Be prepared to wait hours and get smart comments by his nurses. Wouldn't recommend based upon his staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2012

Dr. Ren was not very nice at the time of my appointment. He has very poor bedside manners.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Ren is very knowledgable and has a greatpersonality.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

Gifted Retina Specialist.

I saw another doctor in town for macular edema, after laser and eye injections, my vision is still the same. one of my friend is a patient of Dr. David Ren, he is very happy about his doctor, I visited Dr. Ren and the diagnosis is macular degeneration. Dr.Ren did eye injections, after two injections, my vision improved. I am very happy about the result.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2009

Good Doctor!

Dr. Ren is very professional, he cares about my eye sight. His office will do their very best to see me if I have an eye problem. That make me feel that my eye disease is very important to them. His nurses are very nice too.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2009

Dr. Ren saved what was left!

Dr. Ren was very understanding and sympathetic when he had to deliver the news that I had Macular Degeneration. Once the damage is done, the lost sig ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2009

Hightly Professional

I saw Dr Ren at his Olive ST. location for IRITIS and cataracts, Dr Ren was very professional and courtyous unlike DR. Lyons in the office next to his. Dr. Ren helped save my eye site.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Ren is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.

  • Dr. David Bryan

    Dr. David Bryan

    Ophthalmology

    Shreveport, LA 0.92 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    43
  • Dr. M Wheat-Sipes

    Dr. M Wheat-Sipes

    Ophthalmology

    Shreveport, LA 0.92 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    16
  • Dr. James Swearingen Jr

    Dr. James Swearingen Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Shreveport, LA 0.92 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    42