Dr. David Ren MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Shreveport, LA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
It is great to get in so quickly and not have to wait so long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ren was very friendly and has great bedside manner, he is a very good doctor and able to diagnose my symptoms quickly. Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Horrible staff and wait time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Texarkana staff is extremely rude, wait is usually 2 hrs after original appt time. Dr is fine but they book 3-4 appt's at the same time. Be prepared to wait hours and get smart comments by his nurses. Wouldn't recommend based upon his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ren was not very nice at the time of my appointment. He has very poor bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ren is very knowledgable and has a greatpersonality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
Gifted Retina Specialist.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw another doctor in town for macular edema, after laser and eye injections, my vision is still the same. one of my friend is a patient of Dr. David Ren, he is very happy about his doctor, I visited Dr. Ren and the diagnosis is macular degeneration. Dr.Ren did eye injections, after two injections, my vision improved. I am very happy about the result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2009
Good Doctor!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ren is very professional, he cares about my eye sight. His office will do their very best to see me if I have an eye problem. That make me feel that my eye disease is very important to them. His nurses are very nice too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2009
Dr. Ren saved what was left!
Dr. Ren was very understanding and sympathetic when he had to deliver the news that I had Macular Degeneration. Once the damage is done, the lost sig ...

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2009
Hightly Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr Ren at his Olive ST. location for IRITIS and cataracts, Dr Ren was very professional and courtyous unlike DR. Lyons in the office next to his. Dr. Ren helped save my eye site.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Ren, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.