Allergist & Immunologist

Video profile
60 Merritt Blvd
Fishkill, NY 12524
845-765-4990
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

39

Total Reviews

22

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.7894736842105 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.9 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.7105263157895 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.8684210526316 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.7894736842105 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.8157894736842 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.75 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 10 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent!!  |  show details
Aug 22nd, 2014

I'm not one to write reviews however Dr. David Resnick is the best physicians out there. He was able to sit with me, talk with me and figure out what is the best course to take regarding my condition. He is so patient and understanding and really takes the time to understand what you are going through. His nurse is absolutely wonderful!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Medical Professional!!  |  show details
by Jack S. on Jul 29th, 2013

In this day and age of quantity over quality my experience with Dr. Resnick was a breath of fresh air. Not only did he take the time to listen to my problem his diagnosis was spot on, His beside manner so to speak was polite and soft spoken unlike other doctors I have visited in the past. I no longer will be needing to visit Dr. Resnick but if the need arises (I hope not) he will be the first I would go to. I did my research and was very happy with the outcome. I suggest you do the same and am sure you would agree.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  confident  |  show details
Nov 20th, 2012

Dr Resnick made me feel confident that he new what he was doing. He took the time to explain everything to me. My asthma was pretty bad at one point but he told me what to do with my cat and dog. He gave me some medications and I was alot better in two weeks. Would recommend himHana

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  EXCELLENT DOCTOR  |  show details
Aug 9th, 2012

Dr Resnick is very caring and competent. He helped me so much with my AsthmaFL

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doctor  |  show details
Jun 23rd, 2012

I have severs allergies during the spring time. this spring I did great. Dr Resnick prescribed me some nasal sprays, some antihistamines and inhalers. it really did the trick. I was so much better this season. Dr Resnick is very caring and considerate. i would recommend him to everyone. HL

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  made mw feel great  |  show details
Apr 25th, 2012

I had bad allergies. The tree pollen caused me to sneeze and wheeze. I couldn't breathe .Dr Resnick placed me on afew medications and I felt great. He really knows how to h=getyou bettwer. I strongly recommend him.Wanda

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  I think he's great  |  show details
Jan 27th, 2012

I had bad hives until i saw Dr resnick. He explained why I didn't need a million allergy tests. ( My prior allergist did alot of tests but didn't elp me. Dr resnick was the only one that was able to help me. Tim

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent diagnostician  |  show details
Dec 28th, 2011

I had really bad asthma before seeing Dr. Resnick. He tested me and found at that I was allergic to my cat. Since avoiding the cat and going on the medications he gave me, I'm so much better. I really appreciate the care he gave me. I highly recommend this doctorRachel F

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doctor  |  show details
Dec 19th, 2011

I brought my son in to see Dr. Resnick. At first he was apprehensive but within a few minutes Dr. Resnick made him feel comfortable. He showed him a few tricks and within no times my son was happpy. The doctor has a great personality and is wonderful with kids.I highly recommend him.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 14th, 2011

very competent, excellent bedside mannergreat diagnostician

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 4th, 2011

Great bedside manner

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Dont visit this man!  |  show details
Sep 25th, 2011

It was very easy to get an appt with this guy but that's where my good experience ends. He showed no interest whatsoever in my son's issues. I have a 3yr old who has been suffering with hives for a month now. I took him to this so called doctor and from the moment we walked into his office prior to my son's examination, to the moment we left, this man had no interest in listening to my son's problems. Throughout the initial q&a he kept picking at his eyes and nose. He barely gave me eye contact during the conversation and seemed bored with whatever questions I answered. He barely touched my son during the

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 3rd, 2011

concerned and caring doctor

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 26th, 2011

Very warm and personable

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 8th, 2011

great caring doctor

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 4th, 2011

excellent diagnostician

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 21st, 2010

EXCELLENT CARING DOCTOR

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 11th, 2010

I FELT HE WAS VERY COMPETENT. HE SPENT ALOT OF TIME WTH ME AND EXPLAINED MY PROBLEM. i STRONGLY RECOMMEND HIM

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Paula Col on Jun 21st, 2010

Great Doctor, very caring and made me feel better

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 10th, 2010

Wonderful doctor, very competent, staff was very helpful

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 10th, 2010

The staff was so friendly and helpful.The doctor diagnosed my problem and I felt great the next day.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by John Davis on Feb 17th, 2010

Dr Resnick was very caring and diagnosed my problem immediately. His staff is very curtious and caring. I only had a great experience at his office.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by a patient on Nov 13th, 2009

he is very rude with the staff.I have seen him in action. Not good. He might be a good doctor to patients but he doesn't interact well with his peers and staff.