Dr. David Riester MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Sudbury, MA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Great experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had terrible allergies spring was so bad. Could not even go visit my friends with cats. My doctor kept throwing medicines at me. I fibally saw Dr. Riester. We did the testing . I have an allergy plan. The nurses were great. I am on injections and doing much better. Now I won't be on medications for the next 50 years and we are getting a dog next spring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Helped my allergies
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a terrible spring with my allergies. Couldn't visit my in laws with there cats. Now I go there no problems. Doing shots and allergies are gone.great office . Spends time and develops a plan for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to several specialists including doctors in a medical center in Boston.who could not treat my hives. In one visit, Dr Riester treated my hives and they have not come back, I feel much better and will only see him for hives. He also returns phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
takes the time
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great visit. answered all my questions. didnt feel rushed . great nurses, now I have a plan for my allergies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
great help
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A little bit of a wait but worth it. Fixed my sons eczema and allergies. Very personable and takes his time. He never rushes me .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
great experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent office. Very busy but takes time to explain everything. Lostens to my problems and works to a solution.

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
great experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Got appointment in 2 weeks. Staff was great. Nurses very helpful. Didnt know they had a medford site and it was not offered so you have to ask. Not super quick but he spent lots of time with me. Didnt feel rushed. My allergies now are under total control
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
asthma
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was very personable. explained all my medications and why they help. helped me get rid of my allergies and not im not allergic anymore. i can be around my friends cats with out wheezing any more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
excellent experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had to wait a bit to get in but thats because he is in demand. helped me a ton with my allergies. Rather than just tell me to sit inside and get rid of my cat , he actually told me how to manage my allergies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Helped me a ton with my allergies. Rather than just pushing meds educated me on how to avoid my triggers. Now that Im on shots my allergies are gone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
Office Manager
Unprofessional, Discourteous, Biased Office Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Riester, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sudbury, MA.