ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Riester Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.7
  • 20
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Riester?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2017

very nice doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on September 9th, 2016

I had terrible allergies spring was so bad. Could not even go visit my friends with cats. My doctor kept throwing medicines at me. I fibally saw Dr. Riester. We did the testing . I have an allergy plan. The nurses were great. I am on injections and doing much better. Now I won't be on medications for the next 50 years and we are getting a dog next spring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Helped my allergies

Posted on August 25th, 2016

I had a terrible spring with my allergies. Couldn't visit my in laws with there cats. Now I go there no problems. Doing shots and allergies are gone.great office . Spends time and develops a plan for me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

I went to several specialists including doctors in a medical center in Boston.who could not treat my hives. In one visit, Dr Riester treated my hives and they have not come back, I feel much better and will only see him for hives. He also returns phone calls.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

takes the time

Posted on February 25th, 2016

great visit. answered all my questions. didnt feel rushed . great nurses, now I have a plan for my allergies.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great help

Posted on October 11th, 2015

A little bit of a wait but worth it. Fixed my sons eczema and allergies. Very personable and takes his time. He never rushes me .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great experience

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Excellent office. Very busy but takes time to explain everything. Lostens to my problems and works to a solution.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great experience

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Got appointment in 2 weeks. Staff was great. Nurses very helpful. Didnt know they had a medford site and it was not offered so you have to ask. Not super quick but he spent lots of time with me. Didnt feel rushed. My allergies now are under total control

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

asthma

Posted on July 21st, 2015

was very personable. explained all my medications and why they help. helped me get rid of my allergies and not im not allergic anymore. i can be around my friends cats with out wheezing any more.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent experience

Posted on March 22nd, 2015

i had to wait a bit to get in but thats because he is in demand. helped me a ton with my allergies. Rather than just tell me to sit inside and get rid of my cat , he actually told me how to manage my allergies.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2015

Helped me a ton with my allergies. Rather than just pushing meds educated me on how to avoid my triggers. Now that Im on shots my allergies are gone

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Manager

Posted on December 12th, 2013

Unprofessional, Discourteous, Biased Office Staff

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Riester is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newton Center, MA.