ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Riester Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Riester?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Riester?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

very nice doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Great experience

I had terrible allergies spring was so bad. Could not even go visit my friends with cats. My doctor kept throwing medicines at me. I fibally saw Dr. Riester. We did the testing . I have an allergy plan. The nurses were great. I am on injections and doing much better. Now I won't be on medications for the next 50 years and we are getting a dog next spring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Helped my allergies

I had a terrible spring with my allergies. Couldn't visit my in laws with there cats. Now I go there no problems. Doing shots and allergies are gone.great office . Spends time and develops a plan for me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

I went to several specialists including doctors in a medical center in Boston.who could not treat my hives. In one visit, Dr Riester treated my hives and they have not come back, I feel much better and will only see him for hives. He also returns phone calls.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

takes the time

great visit. answered all my questions. didnt feel rushed . great nurses, now I have a plan for my allergies.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

great help

A little bit of a wait but worth it. Fixed my sons eczema and allergies. Very personable and takes his time. He never rushes me .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

great experience

Excellent office. Very busy but takes time to explain everything. Lostens to my problems and works to a solution.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

great experience

Got appointment in 2 weeks. Staff was great. Nurses very helpful. Didnt know they had a medford site and it was not offered so you have to ask. Not super quick but he spent lots of time with me. Didnt feel rushed. My allergies now are under total control

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

asthma

was very personable. explained all my medications and why they help. helped me get rid of my allergies and not im not allergic anymore. i can be around my friends cats with out wheezing any more.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

excellent experience

i had to wait a bit to get in but thats because he is in demand. helped me a ton with my allergies. Rather than just tell me to sit inside and get rid of my cat , he actually told me how to manage my allergies.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

Helped me a ton with my allergies. Rather than just pushing meds educated me on how to avoid my triggers. Now that Im on shots my allergies are gone

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

Office Manager

Unprofessional, Discourteous, Biased Office Staff

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Riester is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newton Center, MA.

  • Dr. Jordan Scott

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Newton Center, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Lauren Handelman

    Dr. Lauren Handelman

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Clinical Laboratory Immunology, Pediatric Allergy

    Newton Center, MA 0 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    23
  • Dr. John Oloughlin

    Dr. John Oloughlin

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Newton Center, MA 0 mi

    3.3
    (4)
    53