Dr. David Riker MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
a.dethtony
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
needed to see a lung specialist about my nodule. Dr. Riker got me in clinic and did my procedure so quickly. His staff was so courteous. I was treated very well. I highly recommend his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
a positive experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i can say with certainty Dr. Riker is a great listner, cares and understands the needs of his patients. He quickly diagnosed my fathers problems and used the latest technology to improve his health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2010
Lazy & Disinterested
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor may have a medical degree and maybe some experience, but I don't think he has any interest in helping real people with problems. After taking an abrupt history, he quickly diagnosed me with a vague problem, and left the room without giving me any real understanding of my condition or treatment options. The worst was that he was basically missing during my entire hospital stay and had complete lack of follow-up when I needed him. I do not believe this physician is interested in dealing with patients who have real medical issues at all. Patients are left to feel as though they are nothing more than an inconvenience to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was not interested in my father's case other than convincing him to consent to a procedure. Once things went wrong, he was nowhere to be found and left the rest of the team to handle his complications. Luckily my dad pulled through thanks to the staff who demonstrated exemplary medical skills and treated my father and family with respect and compassion. Dr. Riker may have a medical degree but is devoid of any emotion or genuine concern for his patient's well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2009
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great experience. I highly recommend Dr. Riker
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2009
great doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
personable, trustworthy, intelligent. He has my complete confidence
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2009
great physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
treated me like a special patient. Certainly the best doctor ive ever been to. Apparently those other reviewers need psychological help not help from a pulmonologist. Dr. Riker is an amazing human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the worst Dr. I have EVER been to. He does not care at all about his patients!!! I would not send my dog to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2008
Sorry Excuse for a doctor and a human being
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The fact that this twisted, deranged, disturbed individual practices medicine sends chills up and down my spine. I have yet to meet someone less qualified to care for patients than this man. May all beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. David Riker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Sacks

21 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Davies Wong

32 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Clark

be the first to rate this Doctor