The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Riker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Riker?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Riker?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2010

a.dethtony

needed to see a lung specialist about my nodule. Dr. Riker got me in clinic and did my procedure so quickly. His staff was so courteous. I was treated very well. I highly recommend his care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

a positive experience

i can say with certainty Dr. Riker is a great listner, cares and understands the needs of his patients. He quickly diagnosed my fathers problems and used the latest technology to improve his health.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2010

Lazy & Disinterested

This doctor may have a medical degree and maybe some experience, but I don't think he has any interest in helping real people with problems. After taking an abrupt history, he quickly diagnosed me with a vague problem, and left the room without giving me any real understanding of my condition or treatment options. The worst was that he was basically missing during my entire hospital stay and had complete lack of follow-up when I needed him. I do not believe this physician is interested in dealing with patients who have real medical issues at all. Patients are left to feel as though they are nothing more than an inconvenience to him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2010

He was not interested in my father's case other than convincing him to consent to a procedure. Once things went wrong, he was nowhere to be found and left the rest of the team to handle his complications. Luckily my dad pulled through thanks to the staff who demonstrated exemplary medical skills and treated my father and family with respect and compassion. Dr. Riker may have a medical degree but is devoid of any emotion or genuine concern for his patient's well being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2009

patient

great experience. I highly recommend Dr. Riker

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2009

great doc

personable, trustworthy, intelligent. He has my complete confidence

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2009

great physician

treated me like a special patient. Certainly the best doctor ive ever been to. Apparently those other reviewers need psychological help not help from a pulmonologist. Dr. Riker is an amazing human being.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2009

He was the worst Dr. I have EVER been to. He does not care at all about his patients!!! I would not send my dog to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2008

Sorry Excuse for a doctor and a human being

The fact that this twisted, deranged, disturbed individual practices medicine sends chills up and down my spine. I have yet to meet someone less qualified to care for patients than this man. May all beware.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2014

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Riker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Hassan Bencheqroun

    Dr. Hassan Bencheqroun

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    14
  • Dr. Enma Alvarado

    Dr. Enma Alvarado

    Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

  • Dr. Andy Nguyen

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    4