Browse Health
Surgeon
44 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

22

Total Reviews

15

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.9444444444444 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.9411764705882 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.9444444444444 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.9411764705882 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.9411764705882 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.8235294117647 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.75 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 8 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 16th, 2014

Here is a surgeon who is caring, intelligent, understanding and compassionate. My family and I can't say enough good things about this excellent surgeon!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A caring doctor  |  show details
by The Hess family on Dec 3rd, 2013

I am writing to commend Dr. David Rilling, a doctor who truly cares and exhibits concern and empathy for his patients and has put the patient's health care above a way to monetary means. He is a doctor who is willing to listen to his patients and is concerned with their welfare. He is one who seems to take the oath of Hippocrates to heart and doesn't think he is God and above all knowledge. We should have more doctors like him. He is a good example. Let the other physicians take heed. Thank you. The Hesses

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  I thank God  |  show details
by Lois D. on May 29th, 2013

Dr. Rilling, I thank God every day for having you there for me at the right time to save my life. There are no words to express my thanks to you. I am doing fine and thanks again. Sincerely, Lois D.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  One of America's Top Surgeons!  |  show details
Apr 22nd, 2013

Once again Dr. David C. Rilling was recognized as one of America's Top Surgeons and is listed in the "Guide to America's Top Surgeons" for 2013. Being chosen for this listing is an honor and an impressive achievement placing Dr. Rilling among the nation's most excellent surgeons by the Consumers' Research Council of America, Washington, DC. Congratulations!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Elected to Who's Who in Medicine  |  show details
Apr 8th, 2011

We just found out that Dr. David Rilling will be featured in Who's Who in Medicine and Healthcare. Congratulations to one of Bucks County's finest surgeons.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 28th, 2011

Once again Dr. Rilling has recieved the PATIENTS' CHOICE AWARD for 2011. He is so highly regarded by his patients that they feel the need to talk to others about the positive influence of his work. My family has been blessed to have this man as our physician/surgeon and friend.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 12th, 2010

I do not have enough good things to say about Dr. Rilling. It is not often that you have an ongoing medical relationship with a surgen. I do - I have had crazy issues and he always treats me with respect. He is kind and caring. The cosmetic results from my numerous breast surgeries have been wonderful. He answers my questions but if he doesn't know the answer- he tells me that too. He doesn't just make something up. He listens. Thanks

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Recognized as One of America's Top Surgeons  |  show details
Mar 10th, 2010

Dr. David C. Rilling has been recognized by the Consumers' Research Council of America as 'One of America's Top Surgeons' and has been listed in the "Guide to America's Top Surgeons". Being chosen for this listing is an honor, and his impressive achievements have placed him among the nation's most excellent surgeons. Congratulations, Dr. Rilling!

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  PATIENTS' CHOICE AWARD '08  |  show details
Aug 7th, 2009

Dr. David Rilling was notified that he has received the PATIENTS' CHOICE AWARD '08 having been chosen as a patient favorite with high compliments in areas such as bedside manner, the amount of time spent with patients and the courtesy of his staff. Congratulations!

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A SUPERB SURGEON!  |  show details
Apr 13th, 2009

A SUPERB SURGEON! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. A WEALTH OF EXPERIENCE AND KNOWLEDGE. HE SAVED MY LIFE. THANK YOU, DR. RILLING!!

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 5th, 2009

A brilliant and caring surgeon. Thank you Dr. Rilling for saving my life.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 28th, 2009

"Once Brian had sufficient blood in his body, surgeons began restoring his arm. Dr. David C. Rilling, a Vietnam War-trained trauma surgeon, who early in his career had the distinction of being one of the first surgeons to reattach a severed arm, recognized Brians injuries as one of the worst he has ever seen. He was impressed with how efficiently the operating-room staff mobilized. Within minutes, the staff had assembled, prepared the room and was ready for action. Brian's life was saved!"

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 27th, 2009

"Thanks to Dr. David Rilling at Grand View, I am alive today. He didn't give up on me," said Ronald Sweinhart.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 27th, 2009

Dr. Rilling has saved the lives of many of my friends and family including myself and not enough can be said of his compassion, excellent surgical skills and fine judgement. Thank you, thank you to a very special surgeon and a fine gentleman.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 25th, 2009

he is a surgeon's surgeon - caring and exceptionally talentedI have nothing but high praise for him and his staffextremely knowledgeable and skilledhe has saved innumerable lives and has many grateful patients

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse